We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, helpful staff, beautiful grounds/location”
Review of Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasis Inn & Suites
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just spent the night in SB, arrived earlier than normal check-in after a long drive and was very accommodated by excellent Front Desk staff. Rooms that are around office and pool seem the quietest, being dog friendly is a HUGE PLUS! Not a 4 Star hotel, but the price and location across from a wonderful market/grocer and cafes is awesome. Easy drive from 101 and short drive to Downtown and on to the Beach.

Clean and basic, but also by far the cheapest in the high season for Santa Barbara!

Room Tip: Definitely choose the single story around the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

My friend and I have been traveling the California coast spending a night in each major city. I booked the room here directly through their website a few weeks in advance and received a confirmation email. When driving to the location after a long day of travel I received a call from this establishment. We were about 20 minutes away at approximately 7:30 pm and they told us they hadn't scheduled our reservation. There was no room for us! We were told we could stay at a few other nearby places for a higher rate. I told them I wouldn't be responsible for the difference. I told them I'd speak to them when I arrived. They kept calling my cell while I was driving! When we got there he had found a room at a motel a few blocks away for a similar rate ($2.50 more not worth argument) and that we could go there and book it ourselves. We were offered to come back in the morning for their continental breakfast and pool since the place we were going to didn't have either and not even real coffee. They said if we ever came back they would give us 10% off! Like I'd bother if I ever make it back there. We are from new York and may never be in California again! I could not believe they didn't do anything more to make up for the inconvenience. So disappointing and frustrating after a long day to show up with no room!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank beckbeck4787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spent one night there with my wife on my way to San Francisco. Room is basic and aircon is noisy but it was a good size with a kitchenette and comfortable bed. Got a good nights rest before continuing up the coast. Friendly helpful staff, who were more than happy to help out with suggestions of things to do and directions. Nice sized clean pool in the garden which offers another area to relax in. Shops directly across the road offer anything that was forgotten. Breakfast was basic, but had all the essentials. All in all gave me what I was looking for a good nights rest in a comfortable quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blomdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived at night in search of a motel before traveling to the airport.
The room we recieved had it's own little private entrance. It was clean and well kept.
Our surprise was in daylight when we saw the grounds.
There is a lovely pool and the gardens are very well maintained with paths running through them.
If I come back in warmer weather I would definitely consider staying here.
Great atmosphere (usually we just look for a place to go to sleep and leave in the morning).

Room Tip: Ask for one on the reception's side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miki1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I'm sorry to write a negative review, but this place was very disappointing. My family and I only stayed here for one night, on our way down the California Coast. Santa Barbara seems to have particularly expensive hotels, compared to other areas of the state. We were very disappointed in this hotel -- it seemed to us that the furniture was scuffed and dirty looking, the breakfast food was scant and inedible, and the place didn't seemed well-cared for. We thought that for the price, and compared to other budget motels we tried, this hotel was substandard. However, if you must stay here, the location is fine and there is a great Thai restaurant just a few doors down the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 33PatriciaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Hi, we were here two years ago, part of a two-week trip from San Francisco. Our room at the corner, not two story but next to office, was great. We swam in pool, had drinks on tables, dresses for a trip down State Stree. We loved our small but modern room. We would go back to Oasis to straddle the golf course and beach. It was fabulous. We stayed the next day, a five day visit, at the Intercontinental San Fran and liked our Oasis Inn better!,, Don't get me started.

Room Tip: Do not stay on motel side. Stay on side next to main office...one story and charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My inlaws were coming to town and I needed to find a hotel for them for their stay. Oasis was reasonable and near our neighborhood. I picked them up at the airport & took them to check in. They allowed early check in (I called the day prior to ask) and were so nice to us when we checked them in. The room was clean and quiet. My inlaws have stayed at the Quality Inn & Motel 6 on previous trips, they said the Oasis will be their choice from now on. They liked the convenience and could walk to Gelsons, 7-11, the post ofc and back /forth to our house.

Thank you Oasis for making their stay a pleasurable one!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Inn
Lemon Tree Inn
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#38 of 52 in Santa Barbara
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Presidio Motel
Presidio Motel
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#36 of 52 in Santa Barbara
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn & Suites

Address: 3344 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-2624 (Formerly San Roque Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £63 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara, California is located right across from Gelson Supermarket. At the center of Upper States Area, it is about one block from MacKenzie Park. Santa Barbara Golf Club and Earl Warren Show Ground are less than half a mile from the property. The hotel is less than four miles from El Presidio State Historic Park and Downtown Santa Barbara. Palm Park, Santa Barbara Harbor and Beach Bicycle Rentals are within five miles. Surrounded by palm trees, the stucco Oasis Inn & Suites offers complimentary continental breakfasts and complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel includes an outdoor pool. Internet access, WIFI free of charge. Guestrooms at Oasis feature mini fridges and coffeemakers. HBO & Cable televisions are provided. Rooms offer hair dryer and wrought-iron board for your convenience. Beautiful and oasis-like garden is a little paradise for your breakfast, gathering and wonderful trip in Santa Barbara! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Inn And Suites
Oasis Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing