We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Santa Barbara”
Review of Oasis Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Winters, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I really like this quaint little motel. The two rooms in which I've stayed on two different occasions were very good. One room had the kitchen inside what looks like a walk-in closet, but it was a kitchen. The other room was quite basic but adequate. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the small lobby is adequate. There is an outdoor patio area next to the pool which is very nice. I like the location of this motel as it's close to UC Santa Barbara and downtown Santa Barbara. This is my go-to place when I need a place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the parking lot. I like the ones near the patio and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anietta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    86
    51
    24
    17
See reviews for
57
70
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland,ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very basic motel. The room we stayed in was remodeled, but already looked run down. We went on a warm night and the air conditioning was very loud and didn't keep the room cool enough. This motel is also on a busy street, so it was noisy and our room was on the first floor so it was extra noisy with the people in the parking lot.

Because we went in the summer the room was very expensive for such a cheap looking place. Fortunately, we didn't need to spend much time in the room since there was so much to do in Santa Barbara.

The only positive is right across the street there is a great local super market and a french style bakery.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mbrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Barbara hotels

Fresno , CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Check-in was fast and painless, good staff. The room was a little run down, really old tiled bathroom, not so clean. Some scout ants in bathroom. AC rattled like crazy, but worked. The front door had almost an inch clearance above the floor, rolled up a bathroom towel and used it to keep anything else from crawling in.
The breakfast was standard fare, but it was offered right inside , at the front desk door, causes traffic jams.
It was Santa Barbara, so nothing is cheap, but this place wasnt that cheap either. It wasnt so bad, but wasnt so good either. 2 1/2 real star rating - so so

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sept1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed at this cozy, clean, establishment for two nights, and would love to stay here again during my next trip to Santa Barbara. The staff Tatiana, and Jennifer were kind and gracious. It must have been fate for me to land here, and I'll definitely keep them in mind in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamiePlemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty old rooms with weird checkins through the night for hourly stays, this place smells like a nightmare & is most probably only good for hourly rates. Keep your dignity & run--west beach has lots more fun, sun & the beach what SB is famous for--with dignity!! Very rude male employees who run this menagerie of vagrants!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handicapped61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

These rooms were remodeled and not moldy smelling like others of this era. The best part was the grassy area outside of the rooms where we were able to drink our wine in the evening. It was only a 10 minute drive to the "Historic" part of State street.

Room Tip: Ask for room by the grassy area if you want to sit outside in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobnAnneontheroad47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I know the hotels quite well since I lived in Santa Barbara for 10 years. Even though the Oasis is small and not brand new I was very glad that I had selected it for my stay. The room was spotless and the Inn is within walking distance of several good restaurants. The staff was very attentive and I would stay there for sure on any return trip to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
#37 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#31 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Inn & Suites

Property: Oasis Inn & Suites
Address: 3344 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-2624 (Formerly San Roque Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara, California is located right across from Gelson Supermarket. At the center of Upper States Area, it is about one block from MacKenzie Park. Santa Barbara Golf Club and Earl Warren Show Ground are less than half a mile from the property. The hotel is less than four miles from El Presidio State Historic Park and Downtown Santa Barbara. Palm Park, Santa Barbara Harbor and Beach Bicycle Rentals are within five miles. Surrounded by palm trees, the stucco Oasis Inn & Suites offers complimentary continental breakfasts and complimentary coffee in the lobby. The hotel includes an outdoor pool. Internet access, WIFI free of charge. Guestrooms at Oasis feature mini fridges and coffeemakers. HBO & Cable televisions are provided. Rooms offer hair dryer and wrought-iron board for your convenience. Beautiful and oasis-like garden is a little paradise for your breakfast, gathering and wonderful trip in Santa Barbara! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Santa Barbara
Oasis Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing