We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Located in a quiet Santa Barbara neighborhood with all sorts of wonderful things to do very nearby. But you don't have to go anywhere because everything you need for your comfort is available on site. The rooms are all very well equipped and up to date. The staff makes you feel like you are part of the family. They do a phenomenal job making sure that you have everything you need to feel at home. Our dog is on the first name basis with them!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    45
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
91
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caister-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have recently returned from a trip to Santa Barbara, staying at The Beach House Inn, which we could highly recommend for a quiet relaxing place to stay-with all amenities in Santa Barbara only a short walk away. After a long tiring journey we were made to feel very welcome and immediately felt comfortable there. Lovely comfortable and clean rooms with an adjacent garden to sit outside and relax in. Everything we needed was provided from essentials to thoughtful extras and friendly advice and help on the Santa Barbara region without being intrusive. Ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 325Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I found this Inn on bringfido.com and found it to be cute and clean. We booked last minute so we could spend the night in Santa Barbara after we went to see a concert at the SB bowl. We wanted to bring our pup so this was perfect. Very affordable, the room had a king bed, kitchen, and a fireplace. Decor was kinda outdated but it was very clean and no trace of any pet being there previous. There was a park around the corner which was convienent for my dog to do his "business" there. The beach is 2 blocks away and state street was about a 5-10 min walk. Staff was friendly and gave good recommendations of places to go.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Warmly welcomed by Pam who was literally on the sidewalk waiting for us. Charming room with lovely linens, very comfy bed and delicious amenities. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and interpreted our needs perfectly. We enjoyed cocktails on our private patio with comfy lounges in the shade. I will return without hesitation and recommend this delightful inn. With no reservation we felt fortunate to happen upon this lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnleygirlfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Charming little place, warm and welcoming. Had a very nice sized roomed, clean and comfortable. Very well located for the beach and the town center, all within a very easy walk. Good Wi-Fi provided free, coffee in the mornings, relaxing garden area, helpful staff. Great place for a quiet weekend away. We'd go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thevillamerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I are moving from Orange County, California to South Carolina next week and are taking a quick trip up the coast of California. On a Thursday, we stopped at the visitor center in Santa Barbara and were told that the Beach House was a little pricey but very dog friendly--very true. Without a reservation we had a king bed and another separate room with 2 twin beds plus free DVD library, toaster, refrigerator and plasma TV's in both bedroom areas. Cannot leave dog in room without you but no problem as beach and park within feet of property---no ocean view though. We had room 1A which I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 1A very spacious. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyfromCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Found this place on BringFido.com at the last minute so only the small king room was available. A little pricey for such a small room however it was clean and quite comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful in getting you to all the dog friendly beaches and restaurants in SB! The hotel itself Is very close to the beache and wharf and there are lots of places to explore in a short walk or car ride. All in all, a good place to stay with your doggies!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#28 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#14 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Property: Beach House Inn
Address: 320 W Yanonali St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3832
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing