We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Reasonably priced and in a good location, we drove into State Street and parked down the end, walking along the pier and down the street. You could probably walk from the motel but it might take a little while. We had a room with two doubles for four adults and it was a little small, but we were only there for one night and it was the last stop on our one month trip in the USA. The breakfast was fantastic and included fruit, waffles, cereal, muffins, toast etc. We walked to the Jade restaurant for dinner and had a lovely meal there.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Quality Inn in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Nice and clean rooms, great beakfast. Not really walking distance to the city center or pier, but the bus stop was close enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samykovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A friend of mine celebrated her birthday in Santa Barbara. We spent the day eating, walking around, and drinking at the wineries. By the end of the night, most of us knew that we were in no shape to drive home, so we had to get a last minute place to stay on a busy weekend in beautiful Santa Barbara. Well, we quickly found Quality Inn at a decent rate and snatched the room immediately. At night, the room appeared clean. To our horror when we awoke, there was dry blood on the toilet, the carpet was disgusting, and there was trash left in the room. This is absolutely gross. Beware of the rooms here and check them thoroughly before paying your money!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have never stayed here before. We are coming back again in May and hope to stay at this same hotel/motel. It's close to everything. We had a wonderful fish dinner at Stearns Wharf.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room. The first room we had downstairs was so noisy from the person above doing s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mudsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Friendly staff. Clean but very small room. Walls are paper thin. I can hear all 3 of my neighbors. Good clean value.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yznbrgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

glad to find this hotel, fairly reasonable price. was greeted by real nice gentlemen. check in was fast. our room was very clean ,has been renovated. very pleased with the room, have stayed in other quality inns an usually are not my choice. this one is an exception, the only down side to this hotel is the room is a little small bathroom an toilet area is tiny. clean is the main thing for me an that it was. would come back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicklesscandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The Quality Inn contributed to a very enjoyable and memorable stay.
It's always fun to revisit this unique place and the property is affordable,
also in a walkable area of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#44 of 52 in Santa Barbara
225 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Inn
Lemon Tree Inn
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.2 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#21 of 52 in Santa Barbara
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Lodge
Sandpiper Lodge
#36 of 52 in Santa Barbara
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 3055 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £72 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing