We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Agave Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Town and Country Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lemon Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpiper Lodge(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
36
115
57
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
115
57
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelscoffee beansinexpensive place to stayroom was cleantrader joesyogurtone night stopoverstate streetwould stay againdecent hotelcheck in was easyacross the streetstayed here for nightsfree parkingwalking distancean older hoteldowntown sb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For Santa Barbara on a weekend at two days notice... a very good find, if you don't insist on a near-beach location. The price is right, it's clean, it's quiet if you get a room a bit away from the intersection with State street. It's a chain motel, so don't expect flair and ambiance. But the breakfast exceeded our expectations by far: coffee, milk, cereals, toast, bagels, cream cheese, muffins, juices, boiled egg, a waffle machine, syrup and jams, fruit. Nice! They have some toiletries in the bathroom (split wash area, shower/toilet). The beds were comfortable. Soft sheets. Pillows a bit lumpy. Microwave. Refrigerator. The motel is at the upper end of State Street, about 10 minutes from the beach end of State Street. We booked through AAA and got their discount.

Room Tip: second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uschi_is_umatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The hotel and room looked nice, newly updated and clean. The breakfast was also good with big area for enough guests to sit comfortably. We would have rated this hotel 4 star if it weren't for the service that we received that evening. When we went to check in to our hotel, we had to wait 5 mins before the receptionist showed up. He came in looking very frustrated and started typing something furiously on his computer. He asked us to wait while he finished doing something, during which he banged on the desk in frustration. We asked him if he was having a bad day and he said he was. I understand people having bad work days, but this should not be shown to your customer, as it doesn't put forward a good impression and is very unprofessional. Anyways, we were hesitant to ask him for more info about Santa Barbara and we headed to our rooms. Also, the wi-fi at this place doesn't work properly. Otherwise, stay was comfortable and location was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very polite helpful staff. Rooms clean and fresh. Bathrooms had all your daily needs. Beds clean and very comfortable.Pool available.A few bars and restaurants near by. Short drive to beach. A very comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel and found it ideal as a base whilst visiting Santa Barbara.
It has a nice pool and breakfast was ideal.
However the rooms were small for a family as was the bathroom too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowleyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the first night of a return trip from Anaheim/San Diego back home to Seattle. Older hotel but staff was helpful and the place was quiet. Reasonably priced and convenient enough to US-101 to get to the waterfront and Santa Barbara pier. Don't miss going out to the pier, it's really beautiful (we spotted a seal). Probably would have looked for a different place if we were staying any longer than 1 night but this worked for our family of 3 for a night's rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews