We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Santa Barbara
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family last night. It was a good hotel for the price.

The person at the reception was friendly. Checking was fast and accurate. Room was good, clean.

Morning breakfast was great.

Harry the owner was on the front desk in the motioning. He was courteous and friendly.

We had a good experience at this hotel.


Stayed: December 2013
Thank Yatri006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

For this trip, we just needed a base camp from which to sight see for our family of four. This quaint old hotel has been upgraded to meet modern expectations while keeping its charm. Check in was easy, our room on the second floor was a bit on the small side but perfectly adequate (no elevator though). The bathroom (toilet/shower) was very small but the sink/mirror outside allows multiple people to get ready. We liked the free wifi and the breakfast offered good variety in a nice environment to sit and eat. It boasts a beautiful view of the mountains and since we had a car, its central location allowed us to experience Santa Barbara on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetroFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the SB Quality Inn over Veterans' Day, 2013 for two nights. The check-in was smooth and the front desk was very friendly. When we got into the room and opened the fridge to put away our water bottles, we were a little turned off by the strong odor in the fridge. It seemed the previous hotel guests might have placed Chinese? food in it earlier. We informed the front desk and asked to have the fridge wiped down. We spent the day visiting our favorite places in SB and Solvang and returned to our hotel after a nice dinner at the Marmalade Cafe. When we opened the fridge to put away our water, we found Chinese take-out container and several styrofoam containers in the fridge. We were not pleased that someone had used our room while we were away. Did the housekeeper leave the boxes there or did someone else use our room? To make a long story short, the manager called and sent us a letter after we checked out stating that no one from his housekeeping team had used the fridge and he was 'sorry' that we were 'unhappy.' He gave us $31.00 credit to settle it. We felt very violated and offended by his comment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valleymom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was clean, and no traffic noise. This is the typical budget motel, and is located a few miles from downtown Santa Barbara (no walking distance). The breakfast simple, but at least it had room enough for sitting comfortably (not always the case in these places).

My opinion is that the hotel is too expensive ($100); for $60 my rating would have gone up quite a bit. I think you can find something downtown for similar price, and with the advantage of ease of access to restaurants/bars/shops of Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I were in Santa Barbara for a wedding. Prices in SB are quite high even in early November, so we were fortunate to find this property for around $250 for the weekend.

The motel is a throwback to the 1950's and 60's. You park in front of your room in a property that reminds me of the first motel I stayed in as a youth. The room itself was quite dated in its design, a queen sized bed with a small desk and chair. There was a rack to hang clothes on.

The bathroom was huge, but there was only the toilet, sink, small stand next to the sink, a shower/tub and ironing board and iron behind the door. The shower was acceptable, though there were some cracks in the shower wall. It certainly could have used additional storage space given the large size of the bathroom. The towels were basic Motel 6.

The main room had an HDTV, though none of the channels were in HD. There was also a microwave and small fridge.

There was a tiny, clean pool in the parking lot.

The front office was friendly. Since we failed to put the card to have the room cleaned, it was not(though the towels seemed to be picked up). No big thing as we were only there for 2 nights.

There was a continental breakfast that was very basic, though it did have a waffle iron to make waffles.

The area was a few miles from the State Street Downtown area and beach. There were a few restaurants within a couple of blocks across the street (Indian, German, Japanese, and Sports Bar/Lounge).

Overall, it served its purpose, though I doubt anyone would want to spend more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

In general, Santa Barbara seems to be an expensive place. The hotels are priced higher than comparable properties in other cities and towns nearby. This place is a great value for the money. Located in a very quiet part of the town, it is clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast spread had a great variety. The front desk was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this place if you are want a good place to sleep and a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoysTravelling_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

For Santa Barbara on a weekend at two days notice... a very good find, if you don't insist on a near-beach location. The price is right, it's clean, it's quiet if you get a room a bit away from the intersection with State street. It's a chain motel, so don't expect flair and ambiance. But the breakfast exceeded our expectations by far: coffee, milk, cereals, toast, bagels, cream cheese, muffins, juices, boiled egg, a waffle machine, syrup and jams, fruit. Nice! They have some toiletries in the bathroom (split wash area, shower/toilet). The beds were comfortable. Soft sheets. Pillows a bit lumpy. Microwave. Refrigerator. The motel is at the upper end of State Street, about 10 minutes from the beach end of State Street. We booked through AAA and got their discount.

Room Tip: second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uschi_is_umatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasis Inn & Suites
Oasis Inn & Suites
#41 of 52 in Santa Barbara
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#27 of 52 in Santa Barbara
2,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - State Street
0.2 mi away
Agave Inn
Agave Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Santa Barbara

Address: 3055 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £83 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing