We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort to Die For”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfort to Die For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my first and my daughter's second stay at LaQuinta. She was absolutely correct in her analysis of this motel - the best we've visited for a long time. Comfortability, service, and price were great for our short stay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for the great review of the hotel.

I'm happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. I especially like your tag of "Comfort to die for".

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Best,

Scott Nevius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    165
    46
    11
    5
See reviews for
168
147
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice typical hotel. Roomy with large bathroom, coffee maker in room and small refrigerator, nice breakfast in the lobby. Good location for shopping, restaurants and beach. Only negative is a/c is wall unit and is noisy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stdtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

I'm please that my staff was able to resolve the "tiny issue" for your group. Also, thanks for the very nice comments regarding the staff.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Loved our stay here in Santa Barbara! Modern decor, very clean, comfortable bed, excellent customer service, and pet friendly. Located on State St, just blocks from restaurants, dining, entertainment. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoginimelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel.

I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel and you found the staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to having you and your pet visit us again the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall we couldn't fault this place. We had been on the road for a while staying at at times quite 'so so' motels and to find this place that wasn't really much more expensive was a relief. We just walked in late on a weds night. After about ten minutes of being in the room we got a curtsey call from the front desk to check we liked the room. Although this is such a basic thing to do it has very rarely happened to us even in hotels at twice the price.

Its in the right place, got a fair price for a modern swish room. The bed was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was good.
.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeraldandgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

I'm please you enjoyed the room and breakfast.

We hope to see you the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Bright cheerful place. Very friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Good location. We had pets and this hotel is pet friendly with a good pet area. Pool area is nice but no jacuzzi. That would be a nice addition.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review of the hotel.

I'm pleased to know you found the staff friendly and helpfull. And, you were able to stay with us with your pet.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#14 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 1601 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara hotel is the perfect location for you to enjoy the sunny American Riviera and the fabulous State Street shopping area. This California boutique La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel is located conveniently on State Street within walking distance to many boutique shops, restaurants, and entertainment! The...See more Santa Barbara CA hotel provides a convenient hub for your work or vacation travel. We are equipped with free high speed wireless Internet service, a business center, free local calls and a helpful front desk staff to make your stay enjoyable. Find time to relax in our outdoor swimming pool and bring home a beautiful tan your friends will envy. Take a stroll down the famed State Street and shop to your heart's content! The local electric trolley will take you between the hotel, the beach, and the shopping area for a nominal fee. After a long day out on the town relax in your room on the brand new mattresses with luxurious bedding to wake up refreshed and ready for the day. Book online or call today for reservations at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Santa Barbara
Days Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing