We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
259
192
59
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
192
59
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate streetarlington theatersliding glass doorfree breakfastfew blockspool areahuge bathroomfront desk staffgreat place to staythe breakfast areawould definitely stay here againtwo queen bedsrestaurants and barsmorning breakfastfree parkingdirectly across the streetshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Everything was excellent, with the exception of the metal bed frames, which are longer than the mattresses. The corners are a hazard. Both my daughter and I came in contact with those sharp metal corners and it was quite painful. We didn't bleed because we wore long pants, but someone could easily break a leg on those sharp metal corners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Olga E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

We are addressing the issue of the bed frame.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us the next time you visit Santa Barbara.

Kind regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night in June 2014. It exceeded my expectations- was much nicer than I expected a La Quinta to be. On State Street so a block from great restaurants and shops. Good pool, average continental breakfast. Helpful front desk staff. No complaints, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alijoyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Best,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is exactly what you would expect in sunny Santa Barbara. It looks like the hotel has recently had a complete makeover. The beautiful lobby has various sea glass tones and white tile. There was a convenience store or pantry which came in very handy. The pool is very private and is heated. You can't beat the location on State Street. There are an unlimited amount of restaurants, art galleries and shops in the area. My family and I loved the close proximity to Stearns Wharf and the Harbor. The staff at the hotel were great and give great suggestions on what to see and do while in the area. Great job LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klaynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel.

I appreciate your comments about the hotel and the staff. And yes, we have a great location!

We look forward to having you and your Texas family as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Best,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was our first time visiting Santa Barbara and, after reviewing a few hotels & motels on-line, we checked out LaQuinta based on price originally. Reasonably priced and away from the touristy places farther west, this was a gem of a find. The rooms were newly renovated, clean and fairly quiet. They even have a pool and free parking. Breakfast was OK, a good spread and well-maintained by a friendly lady. We also have good things to say about the front desk who helped find us a room and direct us to great restaurants. We highly recommend LaQuinta Santa Barbara!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott N, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for the many kind comments regarding the staff, the hotel, the location and the breakfast.

We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Scott Nevius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews