We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
452
401
118
36
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
401
118
36
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon cookies great location breakfast lady standard suite state street continental breakfast fresh baked cookies bagels few blocks within walking distance bath street hard boiled eggs reception area short walk to the beach queen bed the breakfast area hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel for one night on our way from cambria to LA on the Fiesta Festival and the Hotel was great! Good location, nice and clean room very good service in the front desk everything was fun!! Nice choice!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zik_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here in July. We had the room right next door to the pool and ice machine. Our room did not have smelly carpets. It was perfect. I have no complaints in any way about this Inn.
A little bit of info you are 3 blocks (10min) from the nearest convinience (beer and wine) store.
1 block from the beach.
It is set in a quite bit of town.
As other reviews have mentioned Cookies, you can smell them on the way in, you can smell them as they bake mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
I could not fault the place.

Room Tip: get the one next to the pool or any one on that block
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn_Toulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Very sweet little place that we stumbled upon randomly when driving down the big sur. in a good location near the beach but the best thing was the reception staff who were really friendly, helpful and sweet. They also make the best cookies ever for a 4pm tea treat. A little over priced personally but worth it for a stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLRjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights to enjoy the beach and local restaurants. We found the Inn to be very comfortable and quaint. The staff really cares and demonstrates this by doing the little extra. For example, we needed a taxi to visit the Lotus Land Garden and they were willing to arrange it for us. Also, they brought us bags of ice when we only asked for the bags. The breakfast is acceptable, but we found the croissant to be stale and they had no cereal or milk. The bagels were fantastic (proper boiled NY style), but one day there were no bagels. There was oatmeal, but only the kind for adding hot water. So, the average breakfast is the only reason we do not rate a level 5. A suggestion would be to add milk and cereal, and keep the bagels every day and please be sure all is fresh.

Room Tip: You may want to avoid a room that has another room above. Most rooms though appear to be on a single level.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We were visiting from out of town 2 nights, and their suggestions on things to do and where to eat were great! The breakfast had a wide variety to pick from, all of which was yummy. The cookies during the day were a nice bonus. If we are in the area again, we will be staying here for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews