We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“well-equipped home with an outstanding view”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Villa Ballena

Many rooms open to the pool patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Many rooms open to the pool patio
Poolside Paradise! Oceanfront views from the back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
Many rooms open to the pool patio
Poolside Paradise!
Oceanfront views from the back deck
Master Bedroom with fireplace
Master Bathroom
Bedroom #3 with spa just outside
Colorful lights illuminate the spa
Bedroom #4 w/garden views
Side yard greenspace outside Bedroom #4
Bedroom #2 with direct pool access
Living Room with wood stove
Media Room (50' flat screen TV not shown)
Breakfast Room off Kitchen
Kitchen
Sunrise to Sunset, gorgeous views
Villa Ballena is perched next to More Mesa
Dining and sitting area on oceanside deck
Formal Dining Room
2 acres of tropical grounds surround the home
Aerial view of conservation land and private beach
Backyard Panorama
Santa Barbara Mission
Santa Barbara Harbor
Butterfly Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ca
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2012
Thank you for your honest response. We have forwarded your comments to the owner for review. THE SPA HAS BEEN REPLACED with a brand new one that looks and works great! The views are still as spectacular as always! The home indeed is not new and therefore has had some deferred maintenance issues that may need to be addressed. We will be certain that your concerns are communicated and discuss this with the owners. We always appreciate these reviews as it helps us to better manage our properties and see the homes through the eyes of the guests.
We hope you will be back again to Villa Ballena one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas TX
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tripsurfe...
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, roomy, family home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at Villa Bellina for 1 week in June 2011. The house and surrounding grounds are amazing! The view is incredible. The home is a huge ranch with plenty of room for the six of us. There are lemon, lime, and clementine trees on the property as well as tons of fragrant flowers. The kitchen was huge and worked out very well for "team" cooking. There was also a grill right outside the kitchen. The pool was warm, clean, and secluded. There is also a hot tub with a view of the ocean. It really was a great place for us. The only issue that we encountered was some ants. We called management and they tried to address the problem but it only worked for a day or two...so...we purchased some ant spray and tried to fight them ourselves. Other than that....it was a great place.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing