We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were initially supposed to stay at the Fess Parker Hotel in Santa Barbara and it was smelly and gross... We were absolutely thrilled to move to the four seasons... We stayed four days ...the food was amazing and the service was excellent ... The view from the restaurants was amazing and we walked the beach every morning which was over the top too....the pool
Was small but charming and great service there too...the hotel is really situated on the line of Santa Barbara and montecito ... The town of montecito is lovely... One of my favorite spots on the planet...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 2,201 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I truly love this hotel. I love the ambience, the architecture, the food, the rooms, the service, the view.
So many things. If we are ever in Santa Barbara again (I am sure we will be!) this will be the place to stay.
The breakfast is divine and looking out over that view is the best way to wake up.
The beds are so comfy and we have stayed in both a deluxe room and a cottage. Both were impeccable and house keeping is one of the best we have come across. They do a proper turn down, which is refreshing.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carls888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is truly spectacular. The location is unbeatable, and the service and friendliness among the staff unmatched. The prices are very high, however the cost definitely is paid back in terms of service and hotel ambience. This is one of the best hotels in the United States. Superb luxury and spectacular location. A+

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We celebrated our engagement with one night in the cottages at Four Seasons and it couldn't have been more perfect. We were greeted by champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (cheesy but delicious!), and we spent the day lounging by the pool and enjoying the delicious local wine and cuisine in downtown Santa Barbara.

The property is so well maintained and the service was impeccable as usual. It really reflected the wonderfully casual yet luxurious ambience of Santa Barbara. I would highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

We had a cottage close to the railroad though and you can definitely hear the train roaring by in the morning hours, so if you have a choice, request one that is far from the tracks. A quick tip, if you self park in the lot behind it's much cheaper and very convenient. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights and hated to leave. We extended our stay after a convention commitment. The surrounding area was beautiful - many good lower priced restaurants in walking distance - hotel food and drinks are $$$$$.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I really had a good time here. Right across the street from the beach great location. The staff was very friendly and I had a great time. I will be back. The pool was very crowed but thats ok so near the beach we just went there. Good Tapa's here as well up front.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed for four days in a beautiful room facing the Pacific and the Channel Drive, had a cozy patio and the room was very clean, the housekeeping did an excellent job. The bed was a dream and with the doors open you slept very well with the sound of the waves coming from the ocean. This resort is a jewel among the Big Ones at the California coast: charming, lush gardens, peaceful, excellent restaurants, especially "The Tides", a terrific "Coral Club" with an Olympic sized pool, nice pool-side lunch and a good bar to have prepared you Martinis in the late afternoon. The service is excellent, the stuff seems to be there only to serve YOU and to assist YOU. I left the resort in these days only to shop in Santa Barbara for a short time for there is no better way to experience the Californian Riviera close to the ocean than staying at the property. This is a real Platinum standard I stayed in as well as in 2012. It's a long way from Hamburg, Germany, but its really worth.

Room Tip: Take room #702 and avoid rooms in the back of the resort (RR-tracks) - as nearly anywhere, ocean vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,108 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,286 reviews
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
521 reviews
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,081 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Californian
Hotel Californian
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £455 - £994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing