We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely locale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Price is steep but the hotel is beautiful and the location is as good as it gets. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff, solid facilities, and dining room is lovely with high quality food and service. Nice pool, hot tubs, fitness area.

Would stay again for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Aa11bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

You can't beat this location. Beautiful ocean views. Amazing pool. Very fine dining. The spa is not as nice as I would expect for this type of hotel,but other than that I highly recommend this hotel. Also, this hotel is close to the cultural events in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location. Wonderful and helpful staff. Very nice room with comfortable bed. Amazing food. Definitely will come back. Thank you for making my stay very relaxing and comforting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel but as far as a luxury hotel for the price we paid, I have definitely been in better hotels. We stayed in a cottage which was great. Grounds are beautiful. Pool is very small and you do not get access to the Casino club pool across the street. Plus, you will have to put up with the train that goes through near the property at various times throughout the night. Bar was ok. Service was impeccable as is the norm in any Four Seasons. Food was very good but pricey. Location is on the beach and fairly secluded from the main part of town but easy enough to get to.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a cottage but downside is that you are closer to the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for a week on business and had a fantastic time. One of the best hotels I have stayed in all my years of traveling for business. The service was wonderful and the grounds were immaculate. Every person that you pass by always smiles and says hello. You get the feeling that everyone enjoys working at this venue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smash_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I generally like the 4 Seasons experience. You pay a premium but you get tremendous amenities and service. The extras were very good but the room was a big disappointment. The hotel is laid out like a little condo community. Lots of connected little buildings with garden pathways around them. Very few rooms have any view and we were on the ground floor which was considered an upgraded room.

The room was large with a fireplace but it had an odor of deodorizer mixed with a basement damp smell. It was not overwhelming but it was there. In addition the AC could not keep up and the room got warm at night. When I asked to move up a floor they said they could not accommodate. It was also a noisy room on that it was next to the chamber maids closet and the staff would congregate and chat there early in the am.

The facility had two beautiful pools, beach, and nice restaurants. If you want more affordable meals take a walk into the local town about 1/3 mile down the road. Very quaint with good restaurants.

If you stay be very careful of your room but be sure to enjoy the amenities.

Room Tip: Try second floor away furthest from train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowslex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSantaBarbara, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Resort. I appreciate your gracious feedback on our amenities and service but am concerned with the disappointment you had with your room. I'm sincerely sorry for the noise problems and disturbances from our morning staff. We make every effort to ensure a peaceful and flawless experience for all of our guests and it seems we fell short in providing this during your stay. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further and hope you will consider another stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Mestraud
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, awesome service, friendly staff. You just feel welcome! The views are incredible. The rooms are cozy and luxurious. The hotel has so much history, I believe it was built in 1929. It even has a secret room that is now used as a meeting room. The grounds are gorgeous. A must see, must stay, must come back!

Room Tip: I upgraded to a room with a patio which we never used. Should have saved the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMadrid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,095 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
490 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Belmond El Encanto
Belmond El Encanto
#8 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,063 reviews
3.8 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Californian
Hotel Californian
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £399 - £996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in California, with private bungalows and terraces that overlook the Pacific Ocean and Channel Islands. Set amongst 22-acres of lush jungle and tranquil gardens, Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara defines luxury living and service on the American Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing