We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wine Canyon Tours

Wine Canyon Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Canyon Tours provides scenic wine tours of Santa Barbara Wine Country. We specialize in visiting the small production wineries that are producing high quality wines. An authentic and boutique wine tour experience. Established in 2010.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We scheduled a 4 person wine tour and told Dave we were particularly interested in pinots and chards. He came through in spades taking us to exceptional boutique wineries. The superstar of the day was an appointment only tour of the vineyards and tasting room of the Pence Winery. Grape growing information coupled with exceptional tastings made this stop the highlight of the day.

Additionally Dave picked up yummy sandwiches and scheduled lunch in a lovely outdoor patio of another winery. I cannot imagine a better wine tour company

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank serenity033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a lovely experience with Canyon Tours. Our driver was very friendly and made the day quite enjoyable! We took us to some fun wineries not originally on our schedule and we really enjoyed them! Overall, a great day out in Santa Ynez!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Albina_Oks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Tour was beautiful, excellent guide..Dave, comfortable transportation, good wines.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dave, our guide was excellent..very knowledgeable, enjoys what he does, showed us lovely vineyards and delicious wines. I would book a tour again!! Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TPallares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“A very special trip to Santa Barbara vineyards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked a group tour but wound up being the only people on the tour. We were impressed that Dave honored the group pricing, but the tour itself was even more impressive. Dave brings an insider's knowledge to the tour and does so in an unassuming way. It was quite clear that the winemakers have a lot of respect for him, and by extension, his customers are especially well-treated. We done a lot of tours in different countries and found that Wine Canyon Tours is simply one of the very best.

Visited December 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank PPS_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect wine tour experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I was more than impressed by wine canyon tours. Dave picked up a group of 8 girls for a bachelorette wine tour. He was so friendly and very knowledgable. He made sure the entire day went smoothly and was organized. We went to four wineries and even had a mini tasting while waiting on lunch to be ready. He was so laid back and didn't mind us taking our time at the different stops. He even called the restaurant we had dinner plans at and ensured they could seat our party on time. He went above and beyond and allowed us to celebrate our friend's wedding without having to worry about details! I highly recommend him and the entire company and hope to use them again on a return trip in the future!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FabLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Canyon Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wine Canyon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing