We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
East Beach Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree. East Beach Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
East Beach Cottages
We are centrally located steps from East Beach just across from Fess Parker's Doubletree.
East Beach Cottages
Back Cottage
Back Cottage Backyard View
Back Cottage Backyard
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Living Area
Back Cottage Bedroom 1
Back Cottage Bedroom 2
Back Cottage Kitchen
Trolly route (comes by every 15 minutes)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Santa Barbara, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen R
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are still here! Arrived 2nd week Feb. what a great location this is.
Tri City market great store within a few steps and Trader Joe's also close
Brought our bikes so easy to cycle everywhere just cut through the back of the hotel cross the road you are on the beach cycle path
We have the front home it's cost and well equipped plenty of room for 3 of us
Everything is Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Hi Helen,
I really do appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. I'm glad you're having a great time and that the weather has cooperated. Bringing bikes (or renting near by) is a great ideal. There's so much to do within biking distance with no hills to ride up if you stay close to the coast. I am hoping to meet you sometime tomorrow morning.
FYI, our front cottage is no longer going to be a short term rental.
Thank's for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert N
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Came out for a family vacation. Great location near East Beach. Everything was very clean, quiet location. Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to add your review (from early spring). It is unfortunate that your stay with us did not merit five bubbles. This vacation was from 8 months ago and we have updated/remodeled since last. I encourage future guests to read the many five bubble reviews that are more current and favorable.
Sincerely, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crestridg...
Boulder Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Front Cottage near East Beach”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed in the front cottage for 3 nights and found the place met all our needs. The objective of the trip was to hike some the beaches north of town and just enjoy Santa Barbara. The cottage had off street parking, plenty of room, good location and an important item - quiet, very quiet. There is a really good grocery store just a block away, a coop, that had a lot of great, fresh fruits and vegies. The place was quite clean with a well stocked kitchen. All the appliances you need and more. I would definitely recommend this place if you like to get away from hotels and need more space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: a bit brighter lights in the living room for reading
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice FRONT COTTAGE review. So glad you had a good time! I hope you can return for a future vacation. sincerely, David & Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So glad you had such a good time in our FROTN COTTAGE. It is a pleasure having such thoughtful guests. We would love to have you return again next year!
Sincerely, David and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lcmhutton
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blissful retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely place to stay! From the off, David and his team are available and keen to help with any questions. Beautifully presented and very comfortable, we had a fabulously chilled few days. Definitely lives up to all the five star reviews!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted you and your family had such a nice visit. It's guest like you that make tending to these cottages so enjoyable.
Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonwh2...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect location for a family escape”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From a baby stroller to a yoga mat and ice cream scoop, the East Beach Cottage was stocked with every amenity. Clean and tastefully decorated, we were blocks from the beach and the zoo, making this ideal for our family. With a view of the ocean and Tri-County Market down the block, we were able to enjoy breakfast on the patio, while taking in the sea breeze. I will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We are glad your had a nice time on your family vacation. It was so kind of you to take the time to share your experiences at our East Beach Back Cottage. It is very nice to receive such a well written review. We do hope you get a chance to return sometime. Thanks again for being such great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueangel...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint acommodations close to East Beach.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was just about as described, down to the ocean view from the open patio doors. There is a great enclosed yard for a small dog, and all the comforts of home. Cottage is very well stocked. It is a short walk to the beach, or to the nearest grocery. We will probably stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. So glad you had a good time! I hope you can return for a future vacation. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing