We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great casual spot”

The Endless Summer bar-cafe
Ranked #77 of 528 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Kensington, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great casual spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Came across the casual spot in the harbor thinking it would be just a bar with sub-par food. What a delight!! Everything was great. Had the steamer clams, probably the best I've ever had and I am born and bred on the East Coast so I know my steamers. The fried calamari was awesome and so was the chowder. Can't wait to come back. Friendly servers too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matts2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    83
    29
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Nice view from the Patio!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

They offer a seating in the patio from where you can view the harbor, the mountains, and the people passing by!! We came there for a birthday, and it was great !! The staff was very nice, the food was ok and the drink was cold. We also enjoy the views of the sunset!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No repeat for a long time. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Tried this place for the first time because our first choice was booked up. Brophys. The calamari was ok. The ahi tuna was old and pale. Our main was the Alaskan halibut was ok except the Spanish rice was crispy. My seafood cioppinco was like eating tomatoes sauce without a lot of flavors. Waste of money.

Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great views of the harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We two times for lunch. The first time we waited what seemed like an eternity for our margaritas. They were worth the wait. We had popcorn shrimp the first time we went and the next time we had a hamburger and a fish sandwich. Both were really good. Nice views of the harbor.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsHumuhumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was a perfect family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

It was a perfect family .I am very satisfied with their dealings. My kids really enjoyed would definitely visit again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Endless Summer bar-cafe also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to The Endless Summer bar-cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing