We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the location not the service”
Review of Eladios

Eladios
Ranked #43 of 529 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eladio's is located at the corner of State St and Cabrillo Blvd. With great Ocean Views.Breakfast is our specialty,vertical egg dishes,a mascarpone cheese stuffed brioche french toast are just two of the great breakfast items. We have numerous lunch and dinner choices to fit any taste. A full Bar and with many local wines to enjoy on the patio. Eladio's is open 7 days a week for breakfast Lunch and Dinner we also serve a Sunday brunch.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Go for the location not the service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The for selection, price and quality were good but the service was a bit lacking. Friendly but absent. This would be considered 3 star but it is across from the ocean so due to location I would say it is worth the visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    175
    79
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Messy with lacklustre service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful view and enjoyed our food. Unfortunately the restaurant was filthy - crumbs and food all over the floor - a discarded piece of toast directly under our table. Server was bland and our didn't try very hard to please e.g. would't make substitutions and obviously didn't want to ensure our area was clean. Disappointing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mom23lads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

choice of cooked and cereals, good coffee. Friendly and efficient service.
good value for money and ocean views

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank patandjimEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

On our first night in Santa Barbara we were tired and hungry so decided on Eladio's because it looked cute, had outdoor dining, a view of the water and was close to our hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent and the food was really good. Our 10 & 14 year old girls liked it a lot. We will definitely be back next time we're in santa Barbara.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
379 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I really like this place to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner. The outdoor seating it especially nice. Great view of the ocean and the food is pretty darn good too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eladios also viewed

 

Been to Eladios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing