We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Love the location. Upgraded to oceanview room and loved it. Not cheap but much less expensive than other similar hotels on the same street. Walked up and down State Street, to the harbor and the wharf and all along Cabrillo St. right along the ocean.
Staff recommended eating at Brophy's on the harbor right across the street it was near perfect with lots of locals and tourists from all over waiting for a table. Worth the wait. One night just wasn't enough

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belllasadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

As are most of Santa Barbara's hotels, this Best Western is an exterior corridor motel, but it has a great location with views of the harbour. The rooms are very well appointed, with a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and coffee pot, with updated furniture and linens. The cleaning staff is the best, as the hotel is spotless wherever you look. While the breakfast is very basic, it is free and fine if you want a light, continental meal. While it is not the most lavish or plush, it is a great value when you take everything into consideration!p (almost forgot to mention the heated pool!)!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view instead of pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Arrived on a friday afternoon on spec without reservation. Got a last minute cancellation for the 1 night at a significantly discounted rate which sealed the deal. Parking is chargeable but only cost $3 on site which is very reasonable compared to other paying parking hotels we stayed in whilst in California. Our room was very spacious, overlooking the park. Located very close to the sea front. Made use of the beautifully warm, small but perfectly formed central swimming pool within the complex. Similar to other reviews, the rooms could benefit from better soundproofing but we did not suffer any particularly rowdy guests that night fortunately! Had an excellent fresh seafood meal right at the end of the pier. Great memories thanks Santa Barbara!

Room Tip: A room on the end of a block might help if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kayzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Best Western after staying at two others which were "plus" and there was a big difference in standard.

The room was on the ground floor and right next to the pool which would have been great if you had kids and needed to keep an eye on them in the pool. There was a funny smell in the room like it had been over room sprayed.

The bathroom was clean though tired and the bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was good with something for everyone.

Overall an ok hotel but not as good as other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReviewWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

A few days ago we stayed in this Best Western on our road trip. The room was spacious and a great location but the best feature was the friendly, helpful polite staff.... particularly Aaron at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiredvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here in the 1 bedroom suite for about half the cost of staying at other hotels right on the beach. The room was average for best western. very clean, good amenities, helpful staff at the desk and housekeeping. terrific location, great parking. no complaints. the pool was very warm and very clean. perfect for kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evilexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here one night, the room was large, quiet and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, we did have to pay extra for parking, it wasn't a lot but we weren't expecting it. The location was great. The breakfast was unexciting but adequate and the dining room could have been a bit bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
904 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £107 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing