We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 23 November 2013

For weary travelers, an easy hotel to locate after a long day on the road. The front desk was extremely accommodating and friendly. Freshly-baked, still-warm cookies offered upon arrival. The rooms were adequate; clean, though somewhat small, but had everything you need for a comfortable night's rest. The hotel is right across the street from the yacht harbor/ocean and a lovely view from the restaurant/lobby area. The buffet breakfast was good and offered something for everyone. Parking, for a small fee, is available.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Melanie,

All the little comforts of home after a long weary day. PERFECT! Thanks for the kudos and mentions. And all of this sitting right in front of Santa Barbara Harbor. A dream come true.

Thank you, Thank you and another Thank you!!!!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

I've not been to a Best Western in years, but this one certainly will make me take closer attention to the brand. Very pleasant room, nice bedding, and a nice view from the balcony. Bit of a busy street (which quieted down nicely after rush hour), but if we were any closer to the harbor, we'd be floating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtripper111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Roadtripper,

Quite the journey from Bethlehem to Santa Barbara. Really appreciate that we could bring you closer to the brand. Thats awesome. Spread the word as you travel about. We'll welcome
everyone with opens arms to see this beautiful city from our amazing hotel. I don't think our harbor will be moving any place soon, so come back and visit.

My best HJRobbins -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lancaster, California
11
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Walk to the pier, marina and State street. Clean comfortable rooms. Fresh baked cookies at check in. What else do you need? Staff was so helpful, from the manager on down. Heidy was awesome going above and beyond to get 8 guys happy and situated into eight rooms. Even tho we probably drove her crazy she was always professional and kept us laughing. Breakfast was convenient and the staff kept it stocked and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Guys,

We loved having you all here and Heidy misses you all. Glad we could make your extended stay so much fun and comfortable. Hope you get assigned to the area again in the near future.
We love helping our country.

Happy Holidays HJRobbins -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My Wife and I went to a wedding at the Fess Parker and were unable to get a room because we booked to late. I am so glad that happened.....our stay at the Best Western exceeded our expectations......great customer service, Mynor & Josh are a class act and when we stay in Santa Barbara in the future we will definetly stay at the Best Western Beachside Inn....for an older hotel, was very well maintained and clean and again Mynor & Josh are the best!!

p.s. Our friends that stayed at the Fess Parker and were not happy....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hello Keith,

Glad we could accidentally have you as our guests. We do our best with this older gem of a hotel and so glad Josh and Mynor helped your stay be even more enjoyable. SERVICE is our middle name and glad we got to show it to you as well. See you soon! Hope the wedding was fun also!

HJRobbins -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We usually go to Best Westerns when we are in Europe. But this one in Santa Barbara was a fair deal. It was perfectly located and we had a beautiful view of the Harbor. there was so much to do we could have stayed longer. One of our best holidays for a place to stay and a place to be

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank virginia495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks Virginia,
Those European Best Westerns are beautiful. Thanks for matching us with them. Since you're right down the road from us (sort of) hope to see you next time so you can spend a little more time in our beautiful city.

All the best, HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked a three day stay from Friday through Monday. Weekends are generally very expensive in Santa Barbara but we got a good deal for the third night. When we arrived our room had been upgraded to a king. Nice! All staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean and spacious as well as comfortable. Free wifi, nice, warm pool, nice linens, fresh baked cookies at the desk and a fairly decent free breakfast with coffee that was pretty good. After a few nasty places we have stayed in in Santa Barbara, we have discovered where our go-to spot will be. All that and it is across the street from the ocean. Loved it and it made our mini vacation perfect!

Room Tip: Facing the ocean would have been nice. Not sure of any other things to suggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Hi Carol,

Thanks for all the kudos and for being our regional spokesperson. You're hired. I couldn't have said it much better myself. Happy Holidays and for sure we'll see you next time.

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

You can walk to beach and marina right across the street. The main drag is only about a ten minute walk away. There's a nice pool, breakfast, and staff were friendly and helpful. Small parking fee. This is one of the nicer Best Westerns I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethreaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Thanks Sethreaux,
We've got the perfect spot and perfect hotel to see and walk to everything!
And we've got an awesome staff to help you get anywhere else you would like to visit!

Glad you had fun!!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,332 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £127 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing