We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable for the night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfortable for the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on a road trip with my dog. I was in room 101 in the back by the pool. The room was petite, but had everything you need. The bed was a queen and comfortable. I did not notice any noise through the night and slept well. The bathroom was a good size but had only a shower. I had no problems and the staff was congenial.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Robert,
Glad we could take care of you and you're dog. Hope your dog got to enjoy some of the treats we provide here as well. Most of our "pet guests" actually request that room for its convenience to the park, street and everywhere your little friend enjoys..

See you soon I heard...

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    331
    144
    50
    33
See reviews for
298
352
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here for a friends wedding and it was a great experience. The staff here are great. From the front desk staff, breakfast gal, to housekeeping were always smiling. Fresh back cookies at check-in. Room was cozy and clean. Location is to die for, right across the street from harbor. General Manager, Harvey is the best!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sb_paridise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
WOW!!! Guess we're still doing it right!!! See you soon I'm sure!!
The staff says many thanks!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed there last weekend and let me tell you this place is a hidden gem. Right across the street from the harbor and a short distance to the pier. Loved it.

The service at the hotel was above and beyond. Breakfast what you would expect for the hotel, free is always good.

Ran our morning jog along the beach was great.

For the price and location we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
THE HIDDEN GEM HAS BEEN DISCOVERED....Shhhhhh! Don't tell to many Rizzo or we might not have a room left next time you come back!!!!!

Thats a joke!!...For you we will

See you soon!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Booked this room months in advance. Asked for quiet room and ended up next to housekeeping area in loudest area. Also, Noisy loud party neighbors. Area is loaded with homeless people around the hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the honest feedback. Always appreciated and addressed. Our apologies for the "party" we all heard about. We did get them to quiet down unfortunately after a few guests mentioned it to us. We take noise issues very seriously and handle them immediately when we are informed.
As for the homeless, Santa Barbara is overwhelmed with those in need, and the city and police constantly do their best to keep all "in check" as best as humanly possible. We are grateful our amazing city provides numerous resources to assist those in "dire straits" and we all have learned to contend with the issue.

All the best!!!

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Right across from the harbor and walking distance to State Street. Well maintained. Comfortable rooms with balcony and view. Excellent restaurant next door. Parking is $3 /night. Comfortable beds and very quiet considering the location on the waterfront.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We just try to make it easy and comfortable for every guest. After all, we're working on the waterfront, so how could we NOT be happy and have fun and make sure all our guests enjoy it as well!!!

Thanks from all of us!!!
the Beachside team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at a beautiful island which had amazing sights especially with all the islands around. During the sunset the view was breathtaking. The people are friendly and welcoming. The restaurants on seafront were really nice with friendly staff. The food served was finger licking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you Joslyn for your kind words. All perfectly said. And a special thanks for recognizing my amazing staff.

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was looking for a reasonbly priced hotel near the Pier and didn't want to spend a lot of money for just a quick overnight stay. For a older hotel, the rooms were updated and very clean. I always worry about the beds in hotels, but they were comfortable and fresh. We had a view of the harbor and were able to walk everywhere. The staff was outstanding and very friendly! Heidy, at the front desk, is awesome and so personable! I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hi Marie,

We're just full of surprises as you found out obviously. Glad you were able to stumble upon us.
Guess we'll see you next time with more fun stuff. I'll make sure to thank Heidy for you as well.

HJRobbins - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#23 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing