We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Our recent stay at the Best Western Beachside in Santa Barbara for the first time was a great experience. Can't beat the location and parking. Enjoyed the swimming pool. Friendly and very helpful staff. Really nice breakfast fare. Clean spacious room. Great location!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Judith,
Thanks for your words and mentioning my great staff. They are all great as you had seen. After all,
how many people get to be on the waterfront in Santa Barbara everyday and get paid for it.
We are some lucky people and glad it shows!!!

See you soon

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Beachside Inn in Santa Barbara. The entire hotel including the rooms were absolutely immaculate. The room was spacious, breakfast was convenient with great coffee The staff was very helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammyap2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Tammy,

Thanks, Thanks and oh yeh THANK YOU!!! We get so excited when we see our guests enjoying everything we have to offer.

See you soon I'm sure...

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent location walking distance to the pier and to State St. Hotel staff was super friendly and room was clean. We got two queen beds for less than one bed at nearby competing hotels. We'd stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Luke,

That's it..Location, good rates and comfortable rooms. That's why we have so much fun working at the Beachside Inn. We love making people happy everyday....

See you soon

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First, lodging in Santa Barbara is expensive but $280 for a so so suite was crazy. The place is close to the main area on the water. The breakfast was your standard hotel stuff. Coffee was horrible.
Spend a bit more and stay at a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi SNdovale,
Sorry you were under whelmed with the experience here. Most are not. We do have a bit of an older hotel however, just FYI I've just recently received approval for some major upgrades and renovations to begin in the near future. As for price, we are pretty much on par with everyone of our competitors, so to receive something much nicer would entail a price jump of $150.00- $200.00 per night just to clarify. Just wanting you to understand the market nature down here on the beach on Santa Barbara. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and again sorry for the impression we didn't make on you that we attempted to make..

Please try again and contact me directly...

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Terrific location across from the harbor. 5-10 minute walk to State Street and Stearns Wharf or Shoreline Cafe; five minute walk to famous Brophy Bros seafood bar and restaurant. Room was large; wifi very fast. Breakfast surprisingly bountiful (compared to the other 14 BWs I have visited). Couteous, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lbpj3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

WOW!! Thanks guys!!
Even compared to 14 other BW's that's a powerful statement immensely appreciated. We love our jobs so I guess it shows a little bit :) Come visit whenever you like and hope to see you soon!

All the best

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

When booking on line for a week-long visit, you are never sure what you'll get and could be dissappointed, but we were delighted to find Best Western Beachside Inn to be perfect for us in so many ways.1) the exceptional location- on the beautiful beach and in walking distance to so many wonderful sites, downtown. 2) our updated and quiet room (comfortable and modern bed) was not large but fine for us, plus in-room fridge and microwave, and complimentary breakfast/ all day coffee service. 3) convienient on site parking. 4) Good service. 5) Good well-heated pool. It must be said, it is otherwise a modest motel in style and "of an era". But if you are interested in keeping costs down without compromise of comfort and convenience, I would recommend this motel without doubt. The manager and staff were always available, friendly and very helpful. I have no complaints and I am a major fusspot. Even the bathroom had a sunny window (women understand this point- natural light for makeup)!

Room Tip: our room was top floor, not on road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitabenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Anita Benita,
We have a job for you now. How about joining our marketing team. You hit so many of our easy to sell points right on the head. You were perfect. Thanks for being such a great fan of ours!!
We'll see you next time I'm sure...

All the best!!

HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

After a long flight from the east coast, we arrived at the hotel around midnight, to find the desk staff waiting up for us with cookies and hot coffee. Our check-in was quick and they allowed us to keep the car in the registration spot overnight since it was so late. Our room was spacious and extremely clean, with a deck overlooking the park and ocean. The complementary breakfast was perfect, a hot omelet, fresh fruit and juice. It was the perfect stay, I wish we would have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarribbeanQueen2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideGM, General Manager at Best Western Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Ms. Queen,
Thanks for the kind words and glad you enjoyed the cookies as well. They are here every day just adding a little something to sweeten up the day. We'll see you next time and we'll keep you here even longer..We promise..

Thanks HJRobbins - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
904 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £107 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing