We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Beachside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Beach Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
386
389
164
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
389
164
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationstate streetbest westernsharbor view roomwalking distancethe breakfast areahot breakfastfree breakfastparking feecookiesroom was spaciousnice poolgreat roomyogurtstayed longershops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Absolutely perfect location, across from Harbor, near Stearn's Wharf, State Street, Funk Zone. We were able to book Harbor View Room for $170. Room was large, clean, freshly painted. Bedding and pillows great! Exterior, bathroom and very cheap tacky patio furniture could use little update. Really some small, cosmetic updates would go a long way. Staff (especially Heidy) were awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

good bargain rate hotel located close to beach, Stearns Wharf, State Street etc., for location and price can't beat this anywhere in Santa Barbara! Hotel is very small but very cozy, clean and free morning hot breakfast. You can pay more money if you like but for this price in Santa Barbara, hard to beat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The stay at the B.W. Beachside was one of the better motel experiences that I've had..Mohammed & Mynor (the front desk folks) were very courteous & knowlegable about the surrounding area, & the rooms were nice..We rented three rooms for our band & they were very accomodating..I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our overall experience was fantastic, hotel, staff, location, food, pool, cost. Will stay here again in future visits to Santa Barbara. The hotel is close to State St and lots of great restaurants and shops. Also there are plenty activities and trips eg whale watching. Shame we were there longer. Maybe next time. x

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was there this past 2 nights with my son who is stationed at Vandenberg AFB. they did I not offer a military discount for our first night. That is really a shame that they don't offer it on the weekend. People friendly. Rooms clean. A/C was broken and our room faced the Main Street so it was noisy. Breakfast was nice in the morning. I would stay here again for sure. Didn't see fitness center and did I not have restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews