We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Across the street from the beach - perfect location! The rooms are immaculately clean! The staff was incredibly helpful and cheerful - really made me feel welcome. I usually stay at higher end hotels but the service I received topped them. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Santa Barbara.

Colleen M

Room Tip: The rooms facing the harbor have a balcony & table w/chairs - a great spot to watch people and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    331
    144
    50
    33
See reviews for
298
352
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the Beachside Inn twice in the span of 2 months. The staff went out of their way to upgrade my room when I complained of not sleeping due to noise. If you want to enjoy the beach and/or visit SBCC, this is the place to stay. There is no shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NorthofSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I'm giving it five stars, not because it's the best hotel in which I've stayed; rather because it's the best when compared to others in the same category. Upon checking in, the desk clerk, Mohammed, was as friendly and helpful as any I've ever encountered. Our room was nice. It wasn't big, but there was a nice, comfortable queen bed and all the accessories one could need. It was immaculately clean and it was obvious the hotel was well maintained and that the owner and management took pride in how it looked. A nice surprise was the free breakfast. It was among the best I've had at any hotel. And again, the staff was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is located just across the street from the harbor and beach. The wharf and downtown are within walking distance, but most people would probably prefer to drive downtown. My wife and I like to walk, so we got in our exercise for the day.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank satxgrillguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is my second stay at this Best Western. Each time I was impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. The location and view from the harbor side rooms can't be beat. The pillows were so comfortable I was tempted to purchase a few.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The location of this Best Western is very good. Just across the road from the harbour, beach and a short walk to Stearns Wharf and State Street.
The breakfast is the usual good BW with hot and cold items and the breakfast staff were friendly.
Our room was very clean, although a bit dark due to the overhang of the upper floor walkway, and well equipped. Parking is by permit given on check-in and there is ample room.
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Best Western, Beach side.

No it is not a super fancy and expensive hotel but, the rooms are great, clean and the beds are comfortable.

The staff really goes out of their way to make sure that you are happy. I would take that over a snobby resort where you look like a dollar sign rather than a guest.

We made our reservations on the phone with front desk night manager, Nick. Very helpful, friendly and professional.

Upon arriving, we had a view overlooking the harbor with the sound of rare blue heron birds singing in the trees across the street. Felt like we were in the tropics. So cool!!

In the dining room, felt so welcomed as we were greeted immediately by a hostess for our complimentary breakfast included in our stay. Wow, we were so taken care of, offered a tray to carry food to our room and a nice carry bag to take food with us in case we get hungry.
Wonderful " hair raiser " coffee, all you need is one cup.

The Manager, Harvey, professional, helpful, takes pride in his work, loves to get to know the guests and is funny too. Where do you get this kind of treatment? We felt like we were Family and this was our home away from home.

Even the cleaning staff always greeted us with a smile in the hallways.

Someone is doing something right here at this Best Western.

Thank you for an amazing visit to Santa Barbara...WE WILL BACK!!

Room Tip: Well, I like the view facing the harbor but, if you don't like the sound of a car going by, choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitsylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fountain valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

great location, walking distance to wharf and to State Street. hotel staff friendly and helpful. cold water in lobby and fresh cookies a plus. breakfast was great, hot eggs and the like. room was nicely decorated and clean. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#23 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Blvd, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing