We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Beachside Inn
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Lancaster, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband and I were in town to visit family. The room had a separate living room. It was plenty of room to visit. The pool was on the small side but being right across from the beach it wasn't a problem. The staff were all friendly and made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    364
    153
    51
    38
See reviews for
338
373
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I booked this hotel just a few days in advance and was upgraded to a king size bed overlooking the harbor. The room was spacious, quiet and modern. We walked into town and also to a bike rental place. The breakfast was fresh and hot and included small cheese omelets, sausage and bacon as well as continental items. Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our California Road Trip involved staying at 3 different Best Westerns to take advantage of their summer special (3 different stays = 1 free night). Our first was in Paso Robles, 2nd Millbrae and this was our 3rd. Basically saving the best for the last. Hotel feels more updated and fresher. Super clean, always saw someone on staff doing something. Great location, we walked down to Stern Wharf and had a great dinner.

The room we stayed in was very nice. Pullout sofa in TV area and private bedroom. Bathroom was very updated. We could open windows to let in the cool beach air. Although our room didn't have a view, we were happy with it. Very quiet and comfortable room.

Breakfast Buffet was so much better than Millbrae's BW breakfast Buffet. (Paso Robles didn't offer a breakfast buffet but a $5 credit to an adjoining restaurant). Yogurt, cereal bar, bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, toast, etc. Also really good coffee. Located in lobby with view of harbor. The only complaint I would have is TV is on and loud.

The lobby did have free bottles of water for the guest (didn't see that in the other 2 Best Westerns). Very happy to stay here and would probably stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank maryfw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights mid July and it was just PERFECT.We took the train from LA and simply walked 10 minutes to the hotel. Harvey the manager went well out of his way to make our trip fit our personalities exactly.We wanted the most relaxing holiday possible and that is what we got.. lots of beautiful walks, peaceful naps, wineries, breweries and fun food trucks.. The room was upgraded and almost like a little beach cottage. Bathrooms LOVELY! VERY clean and the breakfast is all you can ask for. Chris at the breakfast buffet is perfect and gives the best customer service ever. He truly is working in the right industry. The front desk staff is great and will reccomend the Rest... TOMA .. Go you will not be disappointed.( you will need a reservation) The 50 cent trolley stops right out front and takes you up the main street. The harbor is right there to enjoy. Ask Harvey about the Best Burritos and the way along the beach to Butterfly Beach. OH!! and they serve warm frsh baked cookies all evening in the lobby and GOOD coffee all day long.. and strawberry water all day.. perfect details to make your stay enjoyable!
Love this place and we will return!

Room Tip: we stayed right by the pool and the noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relaxedfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Perfect location at a great price, especially in the middle of the summer! Staff great and helpful. Sorry I missed the breakfast - looked delicious! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LFD908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Superb location, good room and comfortable but bathroom sink hardly had any counter space. Was struggling to find a place to rest my toiletry bag. Shower stall, sink and privy were all in one room. I'd like to have a private privy. This is about the only negative comment and the reason for not giving this hotel a better rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very good location across the street from the beach and walking distance to the pier. Rooms were small but clean. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Nice breakfast in the lobby area, but seating was limited.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
0.1 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#32 of 52 in Santa Barbara
886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachside Inn

Property: Best Western Beachside Inn
Address: 336 W Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing