We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Bath Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bath Street Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We came to SB on business and it was wonderful to "come home" to Bath Street Inn after long days of travelling and working. Marie, Deborah, Jill and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The food was excellent- delicious and beautifully presented, and my favourite part was the delicious spread left out until late in the night that I could snack on- yummy cakes and cookies and a variety of teas were always handy. Their chocolate cake was the best ever- and I am a cake connoisseur! THey also left us granola and fruit to take on the road when we had to leave early for the airport which was wonderful. We stayed in the Summer room, which had a large enough shower for my 6'4" husband and everything was clean as a whistle, with excellent housekeeping. It surprised me how quiet the rooms were- we could hardly hear other guests and we had a lovely view of the hills from our pretty window. The bed was very comfortable- we slept well. So thanks to everyone at Bath St. Inn for a wonderful stay. And thanks for the recipe for the chocolate cake! We will definitely be back if a room is available!

Room Tip: THe house has a wonderful layout with several little places to get away, watch tv, have some tea, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this Inn for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Our room was very cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is excellent, only a few blocks from State Street, which allowed us to leave our car behind when we went out for dinner at night. Marie is a charming host and always helpful with information on what to go and see, where to eat etc. The staff too was very friendly, especially Jennifer. The breakfasts were delicious. In the afternoon tea and different kinds of homemade cakes were offered and at around 6 PM other guests would come down for wine and cheese and a good chat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Based on other strong reviews I'd read about Bath St. Inn, I convinced myself that this accommodation was about as good as it gets for quality overnight lodging in an unfamiliar town. Easy to find, a breeze to check in, and a loving welcoming warmth so often lacking elsewhere. Lots of goodies to eat upon arrival, and the wine and cheese fare in the evening was perfect before heading out for an evening's dining experience... following the perfect recommendation of our hosts. Gluten-free food and other preparation preferences were readily met, and were delicious! Words pale in attempting a sufficiently superlative recommendation. Suffice it to say, "We'll be back!!" Cheers... Bruce and Fay

Room Tip: The Jacaranda and Wisteria rooms are ground level with easy private access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The best place to stay in Santa Barbara Ca. is The Bath Street Inn a short walk from downtown, very clean and cozy, charming, Victorian home, fabulous food, and an array of homemade dishes, desserts, fine wines, homemade pastries, and friendly maid service.
They take pride in recommending local restaurants which all of them are wonderful and good value. They also give you maps and provide the best information on how to get around Santa Barbara Ca.
Our room was very quiet, cozy, bright, and clean and so was the whole house super comfortable with everything we needed.
Marie and Deborah were fabulous, genuine friendly hosts and have really thought through that guest have enough food and ensure a comfortable stay.
We will definitely stay in this wonderful B&Bs next time in Santa Barbara Ca. and recommend it highly to anyone considering visiting this beautiful City, we spend most of our entire time exploring downtown Santa Barbara on foot!
Words can’t fully express the beauty and charm of The Bath Street Inn. It was everything we hoped it would be…and more.
Raymond McAlwee and Nina Gutierrez.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just spent four nights at the Bath St. Inn in Santa Barbara. Stayed in the Garden Room which was cozy and very clean with beautiful flowering shrubs just outside. Steps away in the parlor, a wonderful breakfast was served to us each morning. It consisted of a starter course of orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit, and homemade granola with yogurt. This was followed by a hot entree such as Greek scrambled eggs, Mexican estrada, baked french toast with peaches. All very declicious. Marie and her breakfast staff were very friendly and alert to our needs, but not intrusive. The afternoon wine and cheese as well as the late evening desserts were also excellent. A very warm, welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I didn't write a review after our first trip last month, but it was so lovely and comfortable that we went back for more. These ladies do such a great job. Our room was pretty, very clean. After my second visit now, I feel like it's home away from home. The food is very nice with a hearty serving of fruit, their home made granola (my new favorite) with yogurt and baked french toast with peaches and sauce. YUM! I enjoyed an afternoon snack of cookies and cake. We ate on the pretty patio in the sunshine. I love it here!

Room Tip: Tiffany Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We had high expectations and they were met. A warm and friendly atmosphere, with a feeling of staying at your grandmas house.

Excellent breakfast, 3 dishes, fresh fruit, homemade müsli and hot dish of the day. Delicious afternoon cake/cookies and your choice of coffee, tea or lemonade. Nice!

Room (the loft) was not big and definetely not for tall people, but we were warned about that up front and we are not tall so no problem. Everything very clean.

Free parking behind the house, perfect.

A few points: You need a car to go to the beach and there is a bit of traffic noise from 101, but it is minor details.

Marie and Deborah are the perfect hosts. We will stay here again when in Santa Barbara!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mmr_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Eagle Inn
The Eagle Inn
#2 of 18 in Santa Barbara
2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
A White Jasmine Inn
A White Jasmine Inn
#7 of 18 in Santa Barbara
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Street Inn

Address: 1720 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £104 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bath Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Bath Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Street Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing