We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bath Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$432
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
517
147
30
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
147
30
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolab bwine and cheesecookiessusan's loftrose roombed and breakfastcountry suitepartridgesummer roomeggs florentineabigail roomstate streetwarm hospitalitythird floorother guestsevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Bath Street Inn had everything we could wish for and also a little more. Here are a hospitable and friendly atmosphere. The hotel has retained its style of old times, cozy indoors and outside in the garden. Comfortable beds and clean and fresh in the room. We stayed for 8 nights and really appreciated the location in a quiet residential area but still within walking distance of downtown Santa Barbara. The breakfast was a treat in itself - everything was homemade from scratch and varied.
In the afternoon there was always freshly baked cakes and good tea. The owners and staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was absolutely wonderful. Thank you ladies at Bath Street in! We will be very happy to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My hubby and I were only staying one night in Santa Barbara and had a hard time finding a place that would allow a one night only stay. The Bath St Inn was the exception. And the price was great!
The house/inn is in a quiet neighborhood very close to State St, where all the shops and restaurants are. We stayed in the Balcony Room which is very small and cozy and faces the street. The room was very clean.
The staff was very nice! They offer cookies and cakes with tea in the afternoon and wine and cheese evening. The lemon cake was delicious.
Marie emailed me the recipe for their egg dish when I got home because I had asked for it and forgotten to get it from her. I thought that was very thoughtful and sweet.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were told that the Balcony room had angled ceilings and might not be great for people over 5'11"
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlkarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We came to SB on business and it was wonderful to "come home" to Bath Street Inn after long days of travelling and working. Marie, Deborah, Jill and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The food was excellent- delicious and beautifully presented, and my favourite part was the delicious spread left out until late in the night that I could snack on- yummy cakes and cookies and a variety of teas were always handy. Their chocolate cake was the best ever- and I am a cake connoisseur! THey also left us granola and fruit to take on the road when we had to leave early for the airport which was wonderful. We stayed in the Summer room, which had a large enough shower for my 6'4" husband and everything was clean as a whistle, with excellent housekeeping. It surprised me how quiet the rooms were- we could hardly hear other guests and we had a lovely view of the hills from our pretty window. The bed was very comfortable- we slept well. So thanks to everyone at Bath St. Inn for a wonderful stay. And thanks for the recipe for the chocolate cake! We will definitely be back if a room is available!

Room Tip: THe house has a wonderful layout with several little places to get away, watch tv, have some tea, etc, so I think any room would be nice. We saw a few and they all looked lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at this Inn for 5 nights and had a wonderful time. Our room was very cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is excellent, only a few blocks from State Street, which allowed us to leave our car behind when we went out for dinner at night. Marie is a charming host and always helpful with information on what to go and see, where to eat etc. The staff too was very friendly, especially Jennifer. The breakfasts were delicious. In the afternoon tea and different kinds of homemade cakes were offered and at around 6 PM other guests would come down for wine and cheese and a good chat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Based on other strong reviews I'd read about Bath St. Inn, I convinced myself that this accommodation was about as good as it gets for quality overnight lodging in an unfamiliar town. Easy to find, a breeze to check in, and a loving welcoming warmth so often lacking elsewhere. Lots of goodies to eat upon arrival, and the wine and cheese fare in the evening was perfect before heading out for an evening's dining experience... following the perfect recommendation of our hosts. Gluten-free food and other preparation preferences were readily met, and were delicious! Words pale in attempting a sufficiently superlative recommendation. Suffice it to say, "We'll be back!!" Cheers... Bruce and Fay

Room Tip: The Jacaranda and Wisteria rooms are ground level with easy private access.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews