We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most relaxing times in our lives!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bath Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bath Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most relaxing times in our lives!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

Bath Street Inn was our first experience at a B&B. We are very pleased that we chose this inn for this experince. It was one of the most relaxing times we have ever experienced. The room was quiet, cozy, and comfortable. And also very romantic with the fireplace and jacuzzi bathtub in the room. The staff was very friendly and attentative. Bath Street Inn is a true gem in Santa Babara. We would highly recommend this inn to our friends and family.
~K&K

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    135
    25
    10
    0
See reviews for
63
410
39
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2009

Visited the Bath Street Inn with friends. Clean, nice, and private. Food is excellent and the staff is A+ in every area. Had a delightful time! We even were allowed to copy one of the great pancake recipes to try at home. Charming spot in residential neighborhood. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USCtraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2009

We arrived late, but called ahead, so no problem, and some wine and cheese was saved aside for us. The room was small, but very nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was in a quiet neighborhood, a short pleasant walk to a wide choice of good restaurants. When we returned from dinner, there was a wonderful freshly-baked chocolate cake waiting in the dining room. Liked the lovely little breakfast best.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieCSSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2009

My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with this little Bed and Breakfast. I spent hours researching places to stay in Santa Barbara that had a jacuzzi tubs in the room. Most of the big hotels had suites with jacuzzis, but wanted $600 or more a night. I came across the Bath Street Inn, and saw that they had a jacuzzi bathtub in their Country Suite. The Inn has an elegant, yet warm feeling about it that welcomes the traveler. We feel in love with the spacious room, and of course the jacuzzi tub! We spent our evenings on State Street, which was close enough for us to walk there and back each night. For a lovely weekend getaway for a couple, this bed and breakfast didn't disappoint. My husband and I will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisydukes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay in Santa Barbara. The Bath Street Inn is convenient and reasonably priced. The breakfasts were imaginative and well-prepared, and the staff were very helpful in working around some food allergies my wife has. The portions were not huge, which we consider a plus, and we appreciated the afternoon tea at 4:00. The room was comfortable and probably the only negative is that the room was quite small -- Not much bigger than the bed itself except for a little alcove that wasn't much use. The bathroom was also tiny -- so small that there was not a shower stall. The whole bathroom floor was tiled and drained as one big shower stall, with only a plastic curtain separating the bathing area from the sink and toilet. It is actually a brilliant piece of functional design, but it served to emphasize just how small the place was. Other rooms may be bigger -- we didn't explore them.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superchris2
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

Marie and Deborah took incredible care of us. They're truly sweet people and very gracious hosts. The accommodations are cozy and inviting. The cleanliness and layout of the entire house is a great. Parking is easy, and there's so much to do in the area. We stayed in the Wedgewood room which is the smaller of the rooms, and even that was fantastic. We were very impressed by how much was offered on a daily basis in the home: breakfast, tea, wine, cheese, incredible desserts like carrot cake and choc. cake. Someone's a very good chef :)

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank superchris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

Very friendly and homy feeling. Great breakfast with homemade stuff. Excellent!. Walking distance to State street.
We'll be back!

  • Liked — Friendlyness and good location
  • Disliked — The tv was very small and too low situated in the room. Not a big issue though!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lund_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheshire Cat Inn
Cheshire Cat Inn
#1 of 18 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#14 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bath Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bath Street Inn

Property: Bath Street Inn
Address: 1720 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bath Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bath Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Street Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing