We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cheshire Cat Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Presidio Motel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simpson House Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orange Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Spanish Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond El Encanto(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lemon Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
573
157
27
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
157
27
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwhite rabbitqueen of heartsalice in wonderlandmad hattermock turtleprestbury cottagealice's roommarch harestate streetdeviled eggsother guestsbed and breakfastwine and appetizersthe main houseafternoon winebrownie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Everything and more . Your host is well versed in how to make you feel comfortable.
All amenities highest quality, Molton Brown, beautiful dressing gowns, cleanest of bathrooms and comfortable beds. Small touches like a mini bottle of wine, chocolate cookies left out everywhere. The gardens are gorgeous and breakfast was enjoyed outside which was just delightful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinr613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had a wonderful time at our stay here. The two Victorian houses were immaculate and charming. Our room was lovely, large and clean. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the afternoon wine and the hors d'oeuvres was something we looked forward to everyday (you almost didn't need dinner afterwards!) Super relaxing. It is technically walking distance to State Street where the main tourist hub of town is (5-10 minute walk) but do note it is a bit of a hike to the beach. It took us good 45 minutes on foot. Once you hit the main part of state street though there is a trolley that goes up and down to the beach all day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The wife and I wanted a nice romantic getaway and this place fulfilled all of our wishes. Everything was great, from the outstanding customer service to the daily wine and hor douvres. All requests were met with a friendly smile. Breakfasts were delicious. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slam92807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This immaculate inn is located on the edge of town but it's an easy walk to the main street, State street. The rooms and gardens are immaculate and whilst the cost is of staying here is relatively high, it is worth it. Breakfasts and afternoon canapés are generous as is the wine served in the late afternoon, it can be quite habit forming before a freshen up and leisurely stroll into town for supper! The free on site parking is a bonus as is the garden hot tub.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Best rooms are either of the two back rooms with balconies overlooking the gardens - ideal for breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonM_Bucks_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I've never stayed in a B&B before because I heard creepy things. This place set the bar high for my first B&B experience. Pleasant atmosphere, great restored building, nice garden... this place has it all. The food was awesome (and there was a lot of it), and they even through a little garden happy hour daily which was unexpected and nice. Awesome parking lot on site. Wifi was free and worked well. I felt like I came home when I got here as was welcomed with open arms. Mad Hatter room was quite nice, good size, and nice view to the neighborhood. A+ all around!

Room Tip: Mad Hatter had a great little neighborhood view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews