We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Little Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A White Jasmine Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Little Spot”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in August while visiting our daughter and helping her move to the east coast. We wished we had found this spot earlier during her stay in SB. We like some space for a longer stay so we booked the Victoria Suite across the street from the Inn. It was great. We had a nice sitting room, comfortable bed, AC and fireplace available. Breakfast was either brought to your room or served in the lovely garden at the main inn and delicious too. We had to leave earlier (6:30 AM) our last day and a to-go breakfast was provided. Our mini complaints would be no light next to the bed but I just moved one on that spot and the height of the shower, too short.
Great location too, a short walk to State St and the night life and shops. John the manager was informative and helpful too. We'll go back when we are in SB. Thanks John!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebsbarrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    123
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
30
281
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here Labor Day weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Craftsman Room and it was delightful. Huge comfortable bed, nice bright clean bathroom.

Breakfast was delightful. Inn keeper was super nice and was always asking us if we needed anything.

Location wise it's walking distance to State Street. Very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karatemom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcellona, Spagna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

ENGLISH
I hope i can make you understand how much i LOVEE this place!
The houde is really nice and small. Just a living room next to the entrance on the ground floor and 4 or 5 rooms upstairs. Behind the house you have a WONDERFUL backyard that is divided into 4 little areas, each one with a table and chairs, each differents and enchanted
On the back you can also fund a spot for your car, that's very useful (and free!) because parking outside is not always easy (not at all when we stayed there because we went during the old spanish days).
Our room was quite little but not too little..it was big enough to put all our suitcase (2 and big)
The bed is really comfortable, there is a big tv (although we didn't have the chance to use it) , a coffee machine is available for coffee and tea and the bathroom is as wonderful as the rest.. Small but with a big and charming jacuzzy!!!! Very romantic :)
The place is super clean and john, the boss, is friendly, chatty, willing, kind...he is interested in you and your needs.
But what we liked the most (my boyfriend and i) was the breakfast time. Breakfast is included and you can pick from 3 or 4 possible hours to have it (sorry for my english!). You can chose from having it in the fabulous backyard (which i highly reccomend, maybe better with a hoodie on!) or in your romm (that sounds really comfortable, romantic and nice).. You just need to tell john the day before and he will knock at your door or leave a nice basket in the yard.
In the basket you'll find a dish with salty and sweet home and fresh made food, fruit, your coffee or tea and everything you need to eat and drink them.
Wifi is free and available in the rooms or in the living.
Ice is also available on the ground floor
At 5,30 (if i remeber well, cause we where out) they puts biscuits and hot drinks in the living to intertrain you and the other guest and to let you become friends if youl like to!
Dunno what else to say a part from: GO THERE!!! And YOU WILL NEVER LEAVE IT ;)


ITALIANO
Spero di riuscire a trasmettere il mio entusiasmo e quanto questo DELIZIOSO posto mi sia piaciuto!
La casetta é molto graziosa, su due piani..al piano terreno c'è un piccolo salottino con bevande calde e ghiaccio disponibile a tutte le ore.
Al piano di sopra ci sono 4 o 5 stanze, la nostra era molto graziosa. Piccolina ma non troppo..c'è spazio necessario per muoversi e per portare le valigie (noi ne avevamo 2 grosse e comunque la nostra era la stanza piú piccola). C'è la macchina per il caffè e per il te.
Il bagno è piccolino ma con una grande e romanticissima jacuzzy...
Sul retro oltre a un comodissimo e gratuito parcheggio,(quando siamo andati noi, durante gli soanish old days è stato di vitale importanza), c'è il backyard..ovvero un giardino posteriore SPLENDIDO diviso in 4/5 piccoli "salotti" dotati di un tavolino e delle sedie..tutti un po' diversi e molto graziosi..quasi incantati
La colazione, la cosa che piú mi ha conquistata, è inclusa e ti viene servita la mattina (puoi scegliere tra diversi orari) a tua discrezione o direttamente in camera (siamo stati molto tentati...ottima scelta per i pigri) o in uno dei cortiletti dietro (felpa consigliata) che secondo me è la scelta piú carina oltre che molto romantica!!!
John, il padrone, è molto disponibile, loquacissimo (ogni tanto qualche parola me la sono persa eheh), disponibilissimo e gentile! Ti spiega tutto e chiacchiera volentieri interessandosi alle tue esigenze e a te!
Inoltre verso le 5,30 ( mi pare) servono biscotti fatti in casa (i mitici cookies) e bevande calde per intrattenerti e farti fare amicizia con gli altri ospiti se hai piacere
C'è wifi gratuito sia nel salotto che nelle stanze e funziona bene
Che dire di più: ANDATECI ASSOLUTAMENTE e NON VORRETE PIÚ TORNARE A CASA!!!

ESPANOL
este lugar es un incanto! La casa es realmente graciosa..hay un pequeno salon y una esquina con benidas calientes y hielo
Al primero piso hay 4/5 camaras muy romanticas! La nuestra, la ,as pequena, tenia una cama, una maquina por hacer el cafe y el te y el cuarto de bano pequeno però con no demasiado ycon una banadora jacuzzy muy grande y romantica!
En el retro de la casa hay un gardin (diviso entre 4 gardin/salones) como ENCANTADO y el parking gratuito y muy util!
El desayuno es incluido,muy bueno, hecho en casa..puedes elegir unas cuantas horas para comerlo y si hacerlo en tucuarto o en uno de los pequenos gardines (mejor el segundo para mi!) el duemo(muy agradable, charlator y disponible) te lo va a entregar directamente al lado de tu puerta o en la mesa del jardin, en una canasta con dentre unas cosas dulces y unas saladas, fruta y las benidas calientes que has elegido el dia anterior!
No se si habeis entendido cuanto me ha gustado este lugar però solo puedo decir
VAIS PORALLI Y NO TE IRAS NUCA!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyConDavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We have absolutely no negatives about the White Jasmine. It's a perfect place for a couple looking to unwind and get away. Great rooms great breakfast every morning and based on others we saw very very reasonably priced. Walking distance to everything quiet off the street just perfect really. can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We'd originally booked The Garden Room but were upgraded to The Victorian Suite accross the road which was in a cute little 'all American' house! We were gobsmacked by it! The parlour was roomy and welcoming and complete with fridge and coffee pot, the bed was big and comfy and the shower was great. Lots of original features, a lovely garden and a front porch to sit on made it all perfect! Great hosts and the yummy breakfast was delivered in a little basket...sooo cute! Santa Barbara is fabulous...could quite easily live there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in the White Jasmine Inn's Country Room in September 2012 (I forgot to write a review until now). It was adorably decorated, and the room was very comfortable and certainly spacious enough for us. The bathroom was very, very clean. We particularly loved the breakfast! One of the two mornings, we had a very early kayaking excursion to Santa Cruz, and the staff members made sure to pack us a breakfast to go! What a great stay we had!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonNJIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A White Jasmine Inn proved to be a perfect combination of comfort, location, and price for our visit to Santa Barbara. We were welcomed warmly and our room was very clean and comfortable. When reserving we were told that it (The Garden Room) was not large, but it was more than big enough and the bathroom was nice. Just a few minutes walking and you are downtown State street. The breakfast, brought to our door, was tasty and ample. A pleasant surprise was the beautiful garden in the rear of the house. Although not huge, it had a variety of plants and birds, and a number of places to sit and relax. If we were to return to Santa Barbara we would certainly like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bath Street Inn
Bath Street Inn
#3 of 18 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Jasmine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Jasmine Inn

Property: A White Jasmine Inn
Address: 1327 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3623 (Formerly Glenborough Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Jasmine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a downtown, residential neighborhood within the theater district as well as being in the vicinity of the beach the charming inn consists of three cottages each with it's unique architecture. These cottages are comprised of twelve rooms and suites which are tastefully decorated, catering to different personalities. All amenities at this property---replete with jacuzzis, fireplaces, and peaceful gardens---are included in the price. The unique bed and breakfast inn is one of the best values around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your A White Jasmine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Jasmine Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing