We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A White Jasmine Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Santa Barbara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here on our first night in California. Called by without a reservation and was delighted to find there was a vacancy. Stayed in the seaside room Lovely large room with en suite jacuzzi bath. The owners were so helpful and recommended a local restaurant to us. We had breakfast in the garden the following morning Delicious! There was also wine and snacks offered in the main house where we met other guests All in all a lovely stay in a unique place.

Room Tip: Ask to be shown all the available rooms so you can make your own choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garthandizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    125
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
32
281
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Garden room at White Jasmine Inn. John was welcoming and made sure he filled us in on protocol for our stay. We felt comfortable. The breakfasts were well-done and healthy. The nicely-landscaped garden was marvelous for breakfast, with separate sitting areas thoughtfully placed throughout, so we felt like we could have privacy at breakfast. This inn honored our promotion and gave us $20 off our bill at a local dining establishment, in addition to $10 off our bill at a local coffee shop. The breakfast delivery to door service was a convenient feature. Lady who also manages the inn was somewhat short with us one morning when she found out we had not eaten breakfast yet, but that can be overlooked. We would return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollylee1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in the Summer room for one night and it was $321. One would expect for that price a little luxury. Instead, this room was considerably outdated from the decor to the amenities. There was no view, no private outdoor area and the location was a bit obscure. It was not a horrible place, but was worth about $125--especially considering how many other excellent accommodations there are in the area.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Summer room. No privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYtravelmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

The hospitality, accommodations, and breakfasts were the best ever. My go to place when staying in Santa Barbara.tgey have the best shower and hand soap too...yiu dint want to miss the wine and cheese on Friday and Saturdays

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Cute property. Very nice and willing to give travel tips. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was really good and cookies in the evening were a welcome treat. Walking distance to downtown. We were only in our room to sleep, so a small room didn't matter to us. We prefer it to be clean rather than large anyway. Would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11moog-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

When we arrived it took a while for the door to be answered and when the inn keeper did turn up she wasn't very welcoming.

Our room was small but we were only there for 1 night so that didn't matter to us too much. We didn't hear the others guest so had a good nights sleep - until the inn keeper turned up at 7am in the morning making a lot of noise downstairs/outside.

Breakfast is bought to your room in a picnic basket but it wasn't very appetising - sweaty egg covered with a brown plastic lid was not very appealing.

The location of the B&B is good - only 5mins work to Santa Barbara's main street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Clean, quiet and nice place very close to state street (Downtown). Frequent and fast public transport (several bus stops within two blocks) made it an excellent alternative to the business hotels in Goleta.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.1 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Wayfarer
The Wayfarer
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bath Street Inn
Bath Street Inn
#2 of 18 in Santa Barbara
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Jasmine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Jasmine Inn

Property: A White Jasmine Inn
Address: 1327 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3623 (Formerly Glenborough Inn)
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — A White Jasmine Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a downtown, residential neighborhood within the theater district as well as being in the vicinity of the beach the charming inn consists of three cottages each with it's unique architecture. These cottages are comprised of twelve rooms and suites which are tastefully decorated, catering to different personalities. All amenities at this property---replete with jacuzzis, fireplaces, and peaceful gardens---are included in the price. The unique bed and breakfast inn is one of the best values around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A White Jasmine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Jasmine Hotel Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing