We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond El Encanto
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mason Beach Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Ramada Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$432
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$371
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
846
137
73
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
137
73
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolheated floorsbeautiful propertypool servicerain showerin room diningthe pacific oceanvalet staffthe entire stafffour seasonsbeautiful roommain buildingbungalowspafireplacepatiocalifornia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Genuinely one of the best places I have ever stayed in. Classy, elegant, luxurious, exclusive, relaxing.....the list goes on. If I didn't live so far away (uk) I would already have booked a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTEBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Fantastic property with breathtaking views over city and sea. The sunset cannot be believed. The staff are solicitous and highly welcoming, the atmosphere is serene and service is attentive but, in the restaurant slow. The bistro food far more imaginative and appealing than the restaurant itself.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank akurohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful and relaxing getaway! Incredible views with excellent service. You are made to feel welcome and special from the moment you step out of your car. Definitely a 5 star experience. A bit pricey but worth it. Try their salmon appetizer!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the remodel of the hotel I can understand why it took 7 years to complete no details were left out with 5 star quality the grounds are beautiful on our day to depart my husband and I took our time leaving enjoying the beautiful view that is most spectacular on a clear day with relaxing lounge chairs scattered in all the right places to relax and the pool is amazing heated as well for this time of the year we cant wait to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a great one night stay here last month. The room was lovely with a very luxurious bath and comfortable bed. Grounds were beautiful and the restaurant view and food awesome for dinner. The only complaint was that the breakfast(room service) needs major improvement. We had it included in our package and would not choose to do that again. Service was friendly, if a bit unpolished. The hotel was virtually empty during the week when we were there, might have been nice to have received an upgrade but all rooms seem to have been refurbished nicely. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sctraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Belmond El Encanto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear sctraveler05,

Thank you for your review of El Encanto. I am glad to see your overall stay was wonderful, and very much appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast service. We will certainly take your comments to heart and look at ways to improve in that area.

I do hope to see you again in the future for another Great Getaway!

Best wishes,

Laura M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews