We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“out trip”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our fly drive. Can only recommed this hotel the staff were great the rooms were very clean plenty of parking. There was also a laundry which was very helpful when you are on a fly drive. There is a lovely shopping centre just across the road. Must recommend the restaurant in the shopping centre called the marmalade cafe it was great food was excellant also not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    517
    187
    45
    27
See reviews for
417
456
38
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

excellent stay at motor Inn type location. Very quite, clean and upscale. Staff was great, located in heart of Santa Barbara and walking distance to shopping plaza with panera & starbucks. Would highly recommend this Best Western Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review and your high recommendation. We so appreciate hearing that our guests found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We are conveniently located to not only the shopping plaza across the street but to all the exciting area attractions. Thank you for staying with people who care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for one night during our fly drive around California. Rooms OK, comfy beds, opened out onto patio area with pool and hot tub. Air conditioning a bit severe and blew onto the bed, so could have been a challenge if weather really hot. Very attentive friendly staff. Free parking (including electric vehicle charge points). Good pool with excellent hot tub under the palm trees. A bit out of town but short drive into main restaurant area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orkneycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I booked this hotel on the Best Western website 2 months prior to my stay. Three days before my stay, my room rate was increased and my room was downgraded from the original deluxe room. I am a Diamond member - I travel quite a bit and this is the first time I have ever had my rate increased before my arrival at any hotel.

I called the Best Western Customer Care number. Since all the Best Westerns are franchises, there is really no accountability. The person on the phone said that he would try to get a hold of the hotel to resolve my problem (isn't it their problem?) Bottom line, the rate was changed back to my original rate without any explanation and just "sorry for the inconvenience" left on my answering machine. What a scam... very disappointed in this level of service.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank historyteacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here in August 2012 as part of a tour of west coast. Stayed for 2 nights but would have liked longer. Stated with family and parents in law. Loved the Mediterranean style and laid back atmosphere. Had 2 ground floor rooms with patio and view of pool which was great to relax on a night whilst drinking a nice cool Californian White wine. Local to all facilities. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_x_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a seven stop trip round California and this was my favourite hotel. The location is great for the shopping mall and just a bus ride or 15min drive to the beach, the staff at reception and in the restaurant and bar couldn't have been more helpful or friendly and the place was spotless. Our room had was spacious with its own private outdoor seating area but still close to the pool and had great little touches like free apples! Unfortunately we only stayed one night but if I'm ever in Santa Barbara again I'll stay here

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Good Afternoon,

Our location definitely offers up convenience to all area attractions at an excellent value. As always, we are so proud of our staff who continually receive compliments from our guests. One of the best features of our spacious and well appointed rooms are the patios and/or balconies which offer easy access to the pool and spa area as well as the beautifully landscaped gardens.

We are thrilled to hear your kind comments about our hotel and we hope to see you during your next trek through California.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel/restaurant was exceptional. From all employees helpfulness, cleanliness of room, food/employees in the restaurant. Even the layout of rooms and closeness of good restaurant and champagne welcome. It was the best of our whole trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
3.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
959 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
3.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
702 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Address: 3850 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on five acres of tropical gardens, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn is a Spanish-inspired resort hotel with ornate tile and wrought-iron embellishments. The lush gardens feature pathways lined with palms and cascading bougainvillea. The hotel offers two heated tile pools, two whirlpools, an exercise room and massage facilities, conference facilities, complimentary parking and free high-speed wireless Internet service.The hotel's spacious, well-appointed guest rooms feature private decks or balconies overlooking the gardens and pool courtyards. The Treehouse Restaurant and Lounge offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and provides room, patio, and poolside service.Located on upper State Street with easy access to 101, the hotel is adjacent to the shops and restaurants at La Cumbre Plaza, and is just minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, world-class golf courses, award-winning wineries, glorious beaches, and the Santa Barbara Mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing