We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable an clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Most comfortable an clean hotel”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I must say that our stay at this hotel was one of the most enjoyable we've ever had. We were not disappointed. The room was very clean and because I have trouble sleeping in most beds I slept great in their pillow top beds. The room was decorated very nicely and carpets very clean. We had a balcony that over looked a courtyard which had a heated pool at one end and brick fire ring at the other end. Their toiletries were of great quality. I loved the body lotion. One of the best ,Best Westerns I've stayed in. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Only negative is no breakfast. But there is a coffee shop next door and very reasonably priced. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cilla-203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    499
    179
    41
    26
See reviews for
390
437
35
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was ideally located to shopping malls and restaurants. It was on a main street (State Street) in Santa Barbara but it was quiet. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was also friendly and helpful. The spa was also excellent and the courtyard was nicely maintained. I would stay here again when visiting Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Inn is located right next to mall, which makes easy for shopping. The rooms are spacious and overall well maintained. Breakfast is not included(unlike other Best Western Inns) but a restaurant is just next to the Inn.
The room cleaning is everyday, so only tip would be to keep your doors locked when you are in, else they will not wait too long to enter! :)
Overall, good place to stay, would't mind staying again!

Room Tip: Getting a room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neeharika_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChivaunC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mark P.
I am so pleased to hear of your experience at our hotel. I take great pride in my staff and am thrilled to hear you describe them as “professional and kind” – what a fantastic compliment. Our accommodations feature special recipe beds, made especially for our hotel. We receive a lot of feedback about the comfortable beds and are pleased you had a similar experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to visit us soon. Sincerely, Chivaun Clark, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Even though we only stayed there for one night. It was night to remember. The location of the Hotel was in a good spot where there was shopping close by. The staff was very friendly and very professional,kind is a better word for it. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. The landscaping was kept up and beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is a clean, well maintained hotel that is on West Street with bus service to the pier if wanted. The staff at the front were friendly and very helpful when connecting us to restaurants and tours. The room was good size and we had a patio looking out to the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

from the tile work in the bathroom, (still in great shape), I'm dating these rooms to the 1980's ! OK, maybe that's a bit harsh but they are very dated now. old furniture too. Cheesy lamp / lighting fixtures & chairs you'd see at your grans house (poor taste). Nice carpet & bedding though.
FUNKY smell in the rooms, changed room & still same smell .. left window open / got used to it.
I payed $142.00 / off season / mid week, can't imagine paying more than that .. but this is CA.. :(
easy / free parking and nice check-in. just down from whole foods, very handy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Service was very nice. The room was wonderful. Everything was clean and comfortable. Location right on State Street puts you in a great location. Would definitely recommend for any sort of stay in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
3.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
925 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,020 reviews
3.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
671 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
Address: 3850 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#13 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on five acres of tropical gardens, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn is a Spanish-inspired resort hotel with ornate tile and wrought-iron embellishments. The lush gardens feature pathways lined with palms and cascading bougainvillea. The hotel offers two heated tile pools, two whirlpools, an exercise room and massage facilities, conference facilities, complimentary parking and free high-speed wireless Internet service.The hotel's spacious, well-appointed guest rooms feature private decks or balconies overlooking the gardens and pool courtyards. The Treehouse Restaurant and Lounge offers casual dining for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and provides room, patio, and poolside service.Located on upper State Street with easy access to 101, the hotel is adjacent to the shops and restaurants at La Cumbre Plaza, and is just minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, world-class golf courses, award-winning wineries, glorious beaches, and the Santa Barbara Mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing