We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ALL AROUND HOTEL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. It is located in a quiet suburban location but minutes from all of Santa Barbara's scenic attractions. This hotel provides in-room bottled water, coffee, mints, and fresh fruit daily. The staff is personable and pleasant. The price is reasonable for this area and room amenities and parking are complimentary. We have thoroughly enjoyed 2 stays here and this will be our hotel of choice on future visits to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 355darlenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

We just returned from staying 3 nights here after checking out the City college. We were very impressed with the clean room, nice, but not fancy furnishings. Nice restaurant on site, and very well cared for grounds in quiet part of town. Has nice pool and very private hot hub. We would stay here again. Desk help polite and helpful. Glad we got away from the beach for some quiet sleeping as many motels near beach have road close by, not here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhunt3398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here because it is close to my daughter's house, but would rather stay somewhere else. Everything is fine but not great, rooms need some fixing up. Staff is nice, beds are ok, everything is just ok but it is close to the hospital if you need that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank debbiek908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Fourth year we have been here for an extended stay. This year for 3 months,in one of their suites. We love Santa Barbara and this has been a perfect place for us to stay. If you want to have the unique experiance of having the entire staff make you feel that you, and your needs are the reason for their jobs and not an interuption of their jobs, stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pattenven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I honestly got tears in my eyes while reading this review; thank you so much for writing this about us. We so appreciate you staying with us every year; and we love you like family.

See you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice room by the pool. We have stayed here twice in the last few months. Great value for the money. We have stayed by the beach as well. Some hotels don't have A/C so be careful in the summer because it does get hot without A/C. This hotel has A/C. Believe me you don't want to hear your neighbors at night with window open!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to Santa Barbara. We are very lucky here that we do rarely need air conditioning; but when needed; it certainly is nice to have. Hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a family road trip. Great 2 bedroom apartment for a great price. Our family of five was very comfortable and Mom and Dad had some privacy for once! Beautiful grounds and well taken care of buildings. Fragrant flowers everywhere. Friendly staff and room was the cleanest we have seen on entire trip.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank jockolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Wow……….thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel; and thank you for being our guest. We do love to have families come and enjoy those large suites we have. We hope you will visit us again when traveling to Santa Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We looking for something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for a long weekend. This hotel was a good fit. It's a bit out of the way, but since we like to walk, the walk into downtown was fine. We appreciated the fact that the room was clearly well maintained and that it had a couple of comfortable chairs, including a recliner(!) so we had a choice of something other than sitting on the bed to read or watch TV.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Lovely review; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable room. Hope you come and visit us again when traveling to Santa Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
2.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
427 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites

Address: 2220 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-4322 (Formerly Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £131 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet residential street lined with turn-of-the-century homes, the Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location. Relax by the garden pool, enjoy the aviary, book a massage, or simply unwind on your own private patio or balcony. Ideal for extended stays or family vacations, the Encina Inn offers a variety of accommodations, including guest rooms, one and two bedroom suites and townhouses. Many of the units have full kitchens. The Live Oak Cafe is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with room service available and highlights many of the extraordinary products that Santa Barbara has to offer including: local produce, seafood, local wine, and craft beer. Located in midtown, the hotel is adjacent to Sansum-Santa Barbara Medical Foundation Clinic and Cottage Hospital, and is just minutes from historic downtown, Mission Santa Barbara, golf courses, beaches, wineries, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Encina Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Encina Hotel
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing