We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medical stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was very convenient as to location from the hospital where my dad was having surgery. We could easily walk to it. Even my 85 year old mother. The hotel was extremely accommodating when my parents had to stay an extra day. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Whether for business, fun or medical I would recommend this hotel. All of the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank VALERIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We do hope your dad has healed nicely; and life is back to normal for you all. Thank you for being our guest; and for your nice comments about our hotel. We hope you come see us again; maybe for a vacation this next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Showers are from the dark ages. the location close to med services is great, but the showers are so terrible it is hard to believe they haven't been changed. also hard to believe that they meet BW standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

I’m so sorry you were not completely happy with your accommodations here at our property. I wish I knew what room you occupied so I could check the shower accommodations. We do hope you come visit us again; and please remind us you need a room with a combination shower/tub. Thank you for reviewing the Encina Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We love this hotel and always stay here when we come to Santa Barbara. They are very helpful, the rooms a good size with comfortable beds, and very clean. We also love the adjacent restaurant which has very good food and a good staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us; and thanks so much for the nice review of our property. I will share your compliments with our restaurant manager. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. Both times it was very nice. The first time we didn't know our room had an open plan bathroom and it was hard with a toddler. The hotel responded very nicely and now I know what we need to ask for when we stay there, It is not really walking distance to the main part of Santa Barbara but it isn't hard to park in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

I’m happy you came back to give us another chance; and thank you for your review. Hope you come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Other than the location, I can't imagine staying anywhere else in this town. Whoever runs this property must have been a road-warrior at one time since everything you really want in a hotel from a comfort standpoint is here. You can park at the door, the place is super-quiet and you can open the windows and doors to feel that fabulous climate. Landscaping and pool is beautiful, almost European in feel. We had the 1 bedroom suite, which was almost an apartment with full kitchen and a queen pullout in the LR.
By location, I meant that you have to drive to do anything in SB, not that it is unsafe or a rough area. The large regional medical center is adjacent and I suspect a lot of their customers stay at this place to be nearby. Definitely would rebook on the next trip.

Room Tip: Try and get first floor, access is quick and easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theWimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great review and we appreciate your generous compliment. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to know how relaxing and welcoming you found our hotel, and hope you had a wonderful time in Santa Barbara. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spend two night here on our little trip to coast. Location is good. There is two bus routes close to hotel and cabs are cheap. Walking distance from beach is a bit too big. Room was big and clean. Complimentary Waterbottles and fruits were nice. I liked pool area but jacuzzi is located a bit oddly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

So happy you enjoyed your visit with us; and do hope you come again. Sorry about the Jacuzzi; we just didn’t have a spot to put it near the pool. Thanks for writing about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Met all points on my wish list and we could walk across street to the medical clinic with ease. Short drive to 101 access and downtown, Area was very quiet and clean. Felt safe to walk around the facilities. Did not use the spa and pool but many people were swimming. Restaurant service could be better but short drive to IHOP or Dennys for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 226kathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our property. I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with our restaurant; I have printed out your review and will show to our manager. Hope you come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
2.1 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
798 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
882 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites

Address: 2220 Bath St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105-4322 (Formerly Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £115 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet residential street lined with turn-of-the-century homes, the Best Western Plus Encina Inn & Suites in Santa Barbara offers comfortable accommodations and a convenient location. Relax by the garden pool, enjoy the aviary, book a massage, or simply unwind on your own private patio or balcony. Ideal for extended stays or family vacations, the Encina Inn offers a variety of accommodations, including guest rooms, one and two bedroom suites and townhouses. Many of the units have full kitchens. The Live Oak Cafe is open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with room service available and highlights many of the extraordinary products that Santa Barbara has to offer including: local produce, seafood, local wine, and craft beer. Located in midtown, the hotel is adjacent to Sansum-Santa Barbara Medical Foundation Clinic and Cottage Hospital, and is just minutes from historic downtown, Mission Santa Barbara, golf courses, beaches, wineries, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Encina Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Encina Hotel
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing