We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel in Santa Barbara!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel in Santa Barbara!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay ay Brisas Del Mar! William was a wonderful welcome at the front desk, and very helpful! The wine, cheese and warm cookies were a wonderful surprise. Our room was very nice and comfortable. A wonderful stay! We highly recommend it for a beachside hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Myance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    248
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
187
363
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good choice for a short stay. Very close to the beach and highway access. They offer wine and cookies right next to the front desk, which is nice. Also free are the bikes, a great way to know the city. Decent rooms. Bathrooms could use some modernization. No luxuries. Helpful and sympathetic staff, especially William. All in all, a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV_Saopaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Me and my wife stay here for a night while on a California road trip. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed a second night even though we had already paid (a non refundable) hotel further south. Staff were very nice, touches like coffee and cookies were nice, huge DVD collection made for a relaxing night in our suite. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toonreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abwriter
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a charming, petite hotel just away from the main buzz of SB.

With cute, clean, simple rooms arranged around a central car park the hotel could easily have been an average Californian inn. But this goes the extra mile. Free wine and cheese and milk and cookies gives it a caring personal touch. The little continental breakfast is great too.

We loved staying here and top marks to the super service. The British lady on reception was so friendly and helpful.

We will definitely return if in town.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

An excellent and informative greeting from William who went above and beyond to enhance our stay. Good location 5 mins from beach, large clean rooms. A real treat to have free wine and cheese in the afternoon and fresh baked cookies and milk early evening, free bikes also an extensive choice of DVDs. Sadly an exquisite garment was stolen from my case, which of course you don't notice when living out of luggage. This is a scam we have been victims of before. We forgot to be secure, it cannot be proven and its never found out until you unpack at home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our reservations were handled efficiently. The reception by William was warm and friendly, this has to be the star employee providing helpful information, advice and assistance to all guests.
We chose Brisas del Mar because our preferred hotel was unable to accommodate our dates. The location is not the most convenient, automobile transport (or taxi) is required to most parts. The accommodation is rather dated (why are the rooms so dark?), comfortable but a little cramped and, as far a one could see, clean. There are some nice touches of inn hospitality offered. Probably would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlighWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of a driving tour. The hotel is in a good spot to walk down to the sea front and pier as well as the main street for shops and restaurants.

The hotel is an unusual design; it is set out in a courtyard shape with the majority of the rooms upstairs with free parking beneath. Our room was a decent size with a small dressing room between the bedroom and the very small bathroom. It would make more sense to extend the bathroom in to the dressing room which was really a bit of a waste of space, but I suppose it was a good place to store bags.

The room was nicely decorated with a large comfortable bed, coffee making facilities and a huge TV. The room had a DVD player and a large library of DVD’s were available to borrow from reception. Complimentary Wi-Fi was also available in the rooms.

The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub, there wasn’t much room to sit around the pool however, I imagine that the owner will be looking to extend the patio area in the future.

A really nice touch is the complimentary cheese and wine available in the late afternoon, there are also cookies and milk available in the evening. Complimentary coffee and tea is available all day in reception. The hotel also places a complimentary bottle of Californian champagne in your room on arrival.

The hotel has bikes that the guests can use, unfortunately we didn’t get chance to make use of them.

The only thing I would say to the reception staff is; if a customer arrives early, check to see if their room is ready before you tell them that they are too early. When we arrive early, we know that we are early. If the room isn’t ready that isn’t a problem, I’ll come back in a while, but why get my back up (a bit) before then telling me that the room is ready? Apart from this very small thing, all the reception staff were great, very friendly and helpful giving us directions and suggestions on restaurants.

Overall this is a nice hotel to stay in; I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again in the future. This was our first visit to Santa Barbara which is a very nice city. Everywhere is clean and tidy and enjoyable to walk about. The only pointer I would give is that we found the restaurants shut pretty early during the week, so don’t eat too much of the cheese if you are planning on going out to dinner :).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#11 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#23 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#4 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 51 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Property: Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing