We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a throwback motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were welcomed by William who did a great job checking us in. Wine,cheese and a fireplace were available in the lobby area. The room was nice with a mountain view, it felt like an updated place circa 1960, which is rather charming. The staff clearly strives to make your stay the best. The bed was very good and I had a solid nights sleep. Easy walk to the beach, about a quarter mile.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chuckawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights. Very large and comfortable rooms, extremely clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff and service was excellent. Enjoyed the evening wine & cheese offering. Continental breakfast didn't have a very good selection so went out for breakfast both days. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraCambria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights but wish it could have been more. Had a wonderful stay. The hotel is perfectly placed to explore Santa Barbara with both the beach and the main strip within easy walking distance or you can use their complimentary bikes to explore further afield.

The room was perfect with a huge bed and comfy bed and complimentary champagne on arrival and the swimming pool, sun deck and hot tub were all spot on.

The staff were was great, very friendly and professional, especially Sophia who made us feel at home from the moment we checked in. This place comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were late arriving and forgot the address, but were soon made to feel at home when we finally located the hotel with some help from a friendly local. We received an upgrade to a suite - it was huge and very comfortable although probably more than we needed for our 2 night stay. The free bottle of bubbly was also a nice touch and very welcome after a long drive. The hotel was immaculately kept and very convenient for walking into the town or to the beach.
The cookies in the evening were delicious, and the breakfasts were ample. One small criticism - paper plates and plastic cutlery is not what you would expect at an inn of otherwise high quality.
We liked Santa Barbara - lovely setting and great access to good wine. We walked the urban wine trail one afternoon and came across some outstanding and unique wines. Finishing it off with the cheese and wine evening at the inn inevitably meant that dinner was late and eaten in an almost empty restaurant (people seem to eat very early in California).
Would recommend the Irish pub in town for late night music - a good blues band on the night we visited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I made a late reservation during a busy weekend in Santa Barbara (marathon weekend) when most of the hotels in the area were sold out. Only stayed one night here and boy oh boy was this such an amazing experience. Sophie was so helpful and was very informative in welcoming us and offering us a place to eat dinner. She also pointed out some special places to see while we were in town. We got a free upgrade and ended up in the junior suite. HUGE room, HUGE bathroom and very comfy bed. Very quiet too, slept like a baby. Breakfast the next morning, was a typical continental breakfast, nothing exciting. The cookies in the evenings and the lemonade during the day were delicious though. To top off the genuine hospitality and large cozy room, were the FREE beach cruiser bike rentals! 4 hrs rental, first come first serve. A MUST if you stay here. Will have to make an excuse to come back to the area, and stay at this property. Lilly was also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer29099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent two nights at brisas del mar. complimentary champagne, room-upgrade to kingsize -suite, free wine and cheese as well as freshly made cookies every afternoon. we used the also free beach-cruiser-bikes for a trip on the beach: great! the hotel is close to the beach, 10min foot walk and everyone was so kind and welcoming! breakfast is included as well. we loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asialeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights in October. My wife and I made a Santa Barbara side trip after a So Cal wedding. We loved the visit. I'd give the facility an A for the curb appearance and the lobby/common area. Service was all star. Not one person employed there was short of perfect in responding to our needs or requests. The room was certainly clean, comfortable and adequate. The ownership simply has fallen somewhat behind in updating the walkways and the guest rooms. Outdoor walkways were covered with outdated indoor/outdoor faux grass carpeting. The bathrooms were dated, though functional. A little capital investment and this place could be a real find. As it is, it is still a good experience, because the service is SO good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
476 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,092 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#3 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,068 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Upham Hotel & Country House
The Upham Hotel & Country House
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £166 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing