We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
431
273
60
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
273
60
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkwine and cheeseking suitecontinental breakfaststate streetfree bikesdressing roombottle of champagnefull kitchenwalk in closetbike rentalsliving roomsmall gymlate afternooncrackerstwo blocksdvd player
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hard surfaces and set up at this place makes it loud like a drum. The woman who checked us in was fabulous and kind. The room was clean but the noise you could hear everyone's coming and goings and with the parking below the rooms there was not a good night's sleep to be had. The prices seemed high but we were in Santa Barbara. To call this an "Inn at the Beach" is quite a tall tale too. It's about three long blocks to the beach but there is quite a but of traffic and noise. The beds were so so the rooms nice but if you can't sleep through the noise what's the point. The housekeepers and grounds people were speaking loudly to one another when we were trying to nap but all evening the noise echoed off the hard surfaces. The place has free bikes to use, a good location for walking, and a nice cold breakfast. The front desk people couldn't be nicer. We were hoping to stay several days but without sleep we moved on. Nice pool and hot tub. Stay at the property behind that is less noisy, that's our plan for next time.

Room Tip: Keep away from the stairs...we were in #21 and it was a bad location after we'd asked for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotelGroup, General Manager at Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Greetings 4oystercatcher,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach. I am terribly sorry to hear you were unable to experience restful sleep. You have many hotels to choose from when visiting Santa Barbara so it is important to us to provide you quality service, immaculate guestrooms, and a relaxing experience. Please know that based on your comments we will remind our hotel team to use quitter voices when communicating with each other. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our Innkeeper, pool & hot tub, and guestrooms. Thank you for sharing photos of our hotel with other TripAdvisor guests. You have managed to capture the warmth of our hotel. Warm gratitudes, Greg Broussard, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for a short vacation. We had a King suite, which is basically a one bedroom apartment. The room was spacious and meticulously clean. The hotel is in a great location. it is within walking distance of all the desirable attractions of SB. I think the best part of the hotel is the list of extras that this establishment offers. There's a heated pool and a hot tub. They offer free wine and cheese for two hours. This is a great time to meet other visitors and libations helps set jovial atmosphere. They then offer milk and cookies for later in the evening. The kids loved this even though I ate more cookies than they did. They also offer a tidy continental breakfast in the morning. One thing I appreciated were the large coffee urns that were always full all day long. There are also free beach cruiser bikes for guests to use. They also had an extensive DVD library for guests to use for free. It was really great! I'll definitely be staying here on my next visit and sharing my great experience with all of my friends. I was thoroughly impressed!!

Room Tip: All rooms were great. Enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herewegoonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a 3 week road trip and it was great. It's within walking distance of the shops and restaurants of State Street and also the beach. Loads of complimentary perks at Brisas such as a great breakfast, fresh lemonade and fruit mid morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon, cookies in the evening. We took out the free bikes every morning for a cycle round Santa Barbara seeing all the sights. Extensive list of DVDs available too. William at the front desk couldn't do enough for us, he was brilliant. Big comfy bed meant a great nights sleep too. Thoroughly recommended. The Sandbar restaurant was a favourite for Mexican food and finishing off with fresh raspberry margaritas round the fire pit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

There is more to this hotel than meets the eye, first off it's a whole lot bigger than you first think as its a 50's condo that's had a make over with more evidence of it's humble past in the bathroom and kitchen. Whilst the room and hotel was older, there were no complaints as everything worked, was clean and service/advice received was fine.

When we first entered our room there was a music blaring from next door from what I think is a car wash or something, but that settled right down soon after dark but you may wish to check that out if your room is on the petrol station side

Room Tip: Rooms beach side (i.e opposite from petrol station) is quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

we really enjoyed our stay here at this hotel. the front desk (William) service and help was excellent. the rooms were nice, clean and bed was very comfortable. the location is great..just a few mins walking distance from the beach. the hotel offers free wine and cheese, then cookies and milk after that on a daily basis. the hotel grounds are beautiful and very well kept. it was a great time staying here and we will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews