We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I had a very nice experience at this Inn. The location close to the wharf and harbor was great.The room was clean and comfortable, it even had two recliner chairs. A complementary bottle of champagne was left in our fridge. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area. The front desk staff made a reservation for us for dinner. The free loaner bikes really came in handy. The continental breakfast was more than enough to get our day started. The 4pm-6pm wine, cheese and crackers was wonderful. There was always coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Call the Inn directly and discuss what you are looking for. They have many kinds of accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    251
    53
    15
    9
See reviews for
190
366
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
545 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We truly enjoyed staying here. The receptionists (Lilly and the girl who was there in the evening) are very nice and helpful and there are perks, such as wine & cheese in the afternoon, milk & cookies in the evening, free bikes, complimentary champagne...The breakfast was also better than expected.

The rooms are spacy and the bed very comfortable - no complaints what so ever :-)

You can walk to beach and to many restaurants in no time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPHDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great time at Brisas Del Mar, Inn at the Beach. Staff was friendly. We had a suite - which had a full kitchen, dining area, living area with TV, plus TV in bedroom. Yes, this is an older property but very well maintained. Like a one bedroom apartment due to plenty of storage space everywhere. Recommend getting the suite for long stays and you'll feel right at home. Free bikes to ride. Close to everything: beach, parks, restaurants.

Room Tip: Spend a few bucks more for the suite if you are there for several days. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 days in May. From check in to checkout, it was a very pleasant experience. The people at the front desk were extremely helpful in suggesting places and restaurants to check out. They even rent out bicycles for free to guests. You don't necessarily need a car to go around town if you get a bicycle. What makes it even better? The warm cookies and ice cold milk provided everyday before dinner. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r4martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed overnight while traveling down the PCH. The good- excellent customer service, William was especially helpful with check in and recommendations for restaurants. Location was good though there were a few sketchy individuals nearby- though plenty of people out and about so seemed fairly safe. Wine and cheese was ok but a nice touch after a day of travel. This is followed by milk and cookies which was pretty good. Breakfast which is also included- croissants,pastries toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee and OJ. Parking was ample. Bed was comfortable and room was clean.
The bad-overall this reminded me of a motel. The room did not have a lot of natural light, the bathroom was very outdated and shower was small
and had overwhelming smell of bleach. Carpet was old. Walls paper thin and loud guests.
Overall it is sufficient for a 1 night stay and price is ok for the area but don't think I will be back

Room Tip: Ask for top floor as walls are thin and rooms are dark on other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LR060708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

So thankful that Brisas Del Mar hotel had a last minute cancelation. We were in a pinch and not happy with the place we had already reserved. We called Brisas and they had a last minute room available. When we arrived we were greeted by William. He was awesome. He checked us in quickly and made us feel so welcome. We really appreciated the complimentary bottle of champagne and fresh baked cookies! The next morning we were greeted by another great front desk person named Lilly. She was so helpful and pleasant as well. The staff at this hotel seem to really understand customer service. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone going to Santa Barbara. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dede R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were somewhat disappointed here. While the location is good, the hotel is too much like a motel for our taste, particularly at the price we paid. While everything was very clean, most of the furnishings appeared old. The breakfast was also ordinary. The cookies with milk were excellent - although we could not say the same for the champagne or the wine and cheese. We would not return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#30 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#2 of 52 in Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Property: Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing