We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in good location in Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Loved this hotel with its lovely staff - Peter was very helpful and knowledgeable helping us settle in when we checked in. We had a lovely large room towards the back of the hotel site, which was quiet and spacious. There was plenty of storage space, with a large dressing area next to a bright airey bathroom. The bed was lovely and large, very comfortable with pleasant bedding, there was a radio with ipod/iphone docking station.

This hotel is not situated in the main centre of Santa Barbara but is located near the marina with many shops and restaurants, definately within walking distance to both the marina and the main street. Although there is a large supply of various bicycles if you wished to cycle to the main street or surrounding areas, Santa Barbara is fairly spread out to the bikes are a nice way to see it all.
There is a small gym a hot tub and a lovely pool area with loungers which we enjoyed using; a lovely suntrap for topping up your tan. There is plenty of parking, with some bays covered and shaded.
Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, yoghurts, tea, coffee and fresh fruit juice,its all laid out buffet style and you can choose to sit inside or outside on one of the patioed areas.
We enjoyed our stay here, everyone was friendly and hospitable, we loved the free wine and hors d'oevres during late afternoon after a hectic day shopping and sightseeing. However, the only thing that disappointed us, and this is only a small issue, but the wifi access was not great, very intermittent or slow. We found this frustrating and and advised reception but I think that perhaps our location within the hotel worked against us, maybe some sort of booster is needed.
Otherwise, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definately return, we enjoyed our honeymoon stay - thanks!

Room Tip: if wi-fi is an issue, perhaps nearer reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice place - very clean and the location is excellent for visiting the beach. Check in was fast and very helpful with tips and advice and a map. The room was large, air con was great and the bed was really comfy. Also the breakfast and cheese/wine are great! The pool is always very busy so if planning to have an extended sleep, then stay in a room away from this as the pool has lots of kids splashing and playing. But we had a very nice 2 night stay here and would return.

Room Tip: As above, if planning a lie in, stay in a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed a BDM for one night the first week of August and were generally pleased with our experience. The property is centrally located between the State Street area and the beach which allowed us to walk everywhere we went. (Bikes are available)
We booked a Wine Lover's package which included a tasty Chardonnay with a nice tote bag and corkscrew. The evening wine and cheese reception is a nice touch with both the wine and cheese being above average, The breakfast left a little bit to be desired, it included the typical continental offerings with cereal and assorted pastries.
Rooms were typical of the Santa Barbara Group properties and offered a comfortable bed, kitchenette and small bathroom. The shower was a little short and small.
The pool is small but the sun deck is a nice touch for those who like to read outside.
The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leroy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We had a great stay at this location. We were in town for a wedding with a 15 month old and a 5 year old. We had a master bedroom with a large walk in closet and a living room/kitchen with pull out couch. After traveling all day with little ones, it was great arriving at this hotel. We had a very easy check in and arrived in our room with a pack and play all set up for our smallest.

Pros - fast and easy check in, lots of space in room, full kitchen, great location, short walk to main beach and shopping, free large DVD rental at front desk, wonderful and helpful staff, free parking, free wifi, free delicious breakfast, heated pool, wine, fresh baked cookies and milk in lobby in the evening

Cons - a little pricey (but it is Santa Barbara), pool is small - it was not busy while we were there, but if it was, there would not have been room to swim, outdated rooms, a short walk to beach which was not a problem for us, but I could see some people not liking that it is not RIGHT by the beach.

It was not a luxury hotel, but it was perfect for what our family needed. The staff was very helpful and informed about the area. We very much enjoyed our stay and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frenchfrylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel about 10 walk from beach, marina, and lots of restaurants. We only stayed one night but very much enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff, good facilities, all very clean, and the room was great with a good shower and amazingly comfortable bed. Breakfast included was continental and a bit limited but fine. Would stay again/recommend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just come back from a short tour of California and stayed three nights at the Brisas Del Mar. We wish we had been able to stay longer. Although it doesn't have all the facilities of a larger hotel, it more than makes up for it with character and friendliness. It is very well located a couple of blocks back from the sea front and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. The complimentary wine & cheese tasting early evening is very pleasant as are the freshly baked cookies every day. We hope to return to Santa Barbara soon and will stay at the Brisas Del Mar again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mashy10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We rolled into Santa B at 7pm without reservations for a hotel so that we could be flexible with our road trip, and expected to settle for a motel 6 near the highway but luckily we stopped to ask a couple places if they had rooms and Brisas was available. We got about 1/3 off the price for a king room and loved the quiet, friendly feel of the place (and the complimentary champagne!). Ended up having a great night walking up State St (a must for any shopper) and along the boardwalk.

Wish we had time for a swim in the outdoor heated pool :(

Breakfast was a simple serve yourself continental but had nice fruit, yogurt, pastries.

Next time we will stay longer - loved brisas and Santa Barbara in general!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank ryan_00_00_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
490 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,095 reviews
1 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#4 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santa Barbara Inn
Santa Barbara Inn
#11 of 52 in Santa Barbara
170 reviews
3.3 mi away
Montecito Inn
Montecito Inn
#20 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
Simpson House Inn
Simpson House Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach

Address: 223 Castillo St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-3811
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £141 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and elegant, the Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is a romantic Mediterranean-style villa just two blocks from Santa Barbara’s glistening palm-lined beaches and scenic yacht harbor. Brisas del Mar beckons guests with its cascading fountain, sparkling pool, and refined old-world ambiance.A Santa Barbara classic, Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach offers spacious guest rooms, suites, and penthouses, some with full kitchens and fireplaces. The hotel serves a fresh continental breakfast each morning, hosts a wine and cheese reception each afternoon, and provides milk and cookies in the evening.Brisas del Mar, Inn at the Beach is within walking distance of beautiful West Beach and the oceanfront bike path, the Santa Barbara Yacht Harbor, Stearns Wharf, and the vibrant shops and restaurants lining State Street in downtown. Santa Barbara’s world-class golf courses and renowned wineries are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisas Del Mar, Inn At The Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Brisas Del Mar Hotel
Brisas Del Mar Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing