We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bakersfield, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Business Hotel”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I’ve visited Santa Barbara for Business one to two days every month for the last nine years. Over the years I’ve stayed at other properties but have found “Ramada Limited” to have the most helpful, friendliest, and efficient staff.
The Ramada features beautiful landscaped grounds, great pool and whirlpool. There is a "business center" located in the office that has been a great asset for meetings. The rooms are clean and come with a mini refrigerator and a microwave.
The front desk staff is ready and willing to accommodate my staff and I with any and all of our requests. Penny is especially helpful and we can always count on her. She always makes us feel like we are part of the Ramada family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allenhambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Allen Hambro,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 perfect stars Value, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, and Service. We are so appreciative for all of our frequent business guests and just love it when they continue to be excited about staying with us. We understand that it is not easy out on the road and we do want you to feel like family when you choose to stay with us.

We believe that our property is really something special and we continue to do all that we can to constantly update it and offer more value. It sounds like you are very familiar with us wonderful Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that we prepare for all our guests every morning. This definitely saves all of our guests $10.00-$15.00 every morning.

As you are aware, we do pride ourselves on offering VIP service to each and every guest. We understand that they have a choice when it comes to selecting where they want to stay, and we feel blessed that they continue to choose us when traveling to beautiful Santa Barbara/Goleta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    786
    745
    335
    134
    79
See reviews for
819
538
134
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz,NY
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

On a recent trip up the California coast, my family stayed in 6 different hotels. It was hard to find something affordable (under $300/night) near Santa Barbara, one of our scheduled stops. I chose this hotel for the location, cost and because reviews here were favorable.
We were disappointed. in our choice. I don't want to be too critical because the staff was friendly and attentive and I appreciate that. In addition the beds were the most comfortable of all the places we stayed. However - it really is more of a motel. The decor needs updating. The toilet was broken but we didn't discover it until 11 pm and then had to switch rooms. The breakfast was served buffet style and it felt like we were sitting at tables in someone's 1970's basement. There is an IHOP across the road. There is a pretty lily pond but you still felt like you were close to the road.. My son left his phone charger in the room and the management did mail it back to me which was very appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the pond side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsaresmarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahaina, maui, hi.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

stayed two nights at the end of fiesta and I have stayed a night or two before as my father lives very close.
this is a servicable hotel, nothing overly fancy, but not a dive either,
check in was smooth and staff was vey friendly , offereing disount cards to some local restaurants , etc
we got a second floor room and be warned that this hotel has no elevator so it you are undable to climb stairs do not get second floor
I've always had the parking lot view room and it's ok......bed is comfy, bathroom standard and the continental breakfast is decent but the room is small and gets crowded fast...........don't go late as they don't replenish much at the end .
the best part about the place is there is an in and out burger just down the street and you can walk to it...........there is and IHOP across the street but beware that it closes at 10pm...
I made my resie online and all went smoothly.............it's not a destination hotel but santa barbara and surroung area is............
all in............all it's was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

What a great find. The hotel was very welcoming. Although typical USA hotel layout, the rooms were clean and spacious and beds very comfortable.the carpets could be updated though as these are old. It is just off the busy Highway but we never heard the traffic even whilst relaxing in the pool area with it's quaint surroundings.
Our party consisted of two adults, one child and one 4 month old baby and the property was very suitable for a young family. The children enjoyed the pool.
Breakfast was fairly generous compared to other continental breakfasts experienced on our trip.
The room was fairly expensive but worth every penny and we wished we'd stayed longer than the one night booked.

Room Tip: If booking a pool view - try and ask for one actually over looking the pool. Ours was to one side so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We can see why this hotel gets such good reviews. Beautiful gardens, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast served in a couple of rooms close by the pool.

Even though it is close to a major road, noise was not an issue once inside the guest room. The room had all the facilities you could need, very comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, security safe, free WI-FI and a beaut shower with a decent flow of hot water. Funny how you can be in more expensive hotels and have to put up with either inconsistent or very limited shower flows.

Also, we have to mention their very friendly staff including the front desk and the two servers in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canoga Park
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We were in need of a good hotel and I am extremely pleased by the level of customer service that Jake provided!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

If you are planning to head north to Solvang or Chumash, this location is perfect. A few miles from State Street ( Santa Barbara). The outside looked shabby, I was conerned.
However the rooms were super clean and quiet, the bed was fine too. If you want to run or take long walk, best bet is to stay on the ocean at or near the Fess Parker Doubletree.
There are lots of motels nearby. But the Ramada was very good.. I had an issue with the computer/printer and Jake from the fron desk stayed with me until it was resolved. he was excellent! The hotel needs another, updated computer system....
They served breakfast too, nice touch for families. In fact, this spot was much cheaper than the hotels in town, really worth it for anyone on a budget. Includes a small frig and microwave~ worth a look.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conners107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#23 of 52 in Santa Barbara
959 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing