We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this location were very nice and accomodating...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff at this location were very nice and accomodating. The beds were comfortable and the bedding nice however, the carpets and drapes really need to be replaced. We all felt like we were breathing dust the entire time we were there. I think a little renovation would do the hotel good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jacquelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Jacquelyn R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning how wonderful and nice our incredible staff was to you. We also appreciate you mentioning how comfortable our Sealy Posturepedic Beds are. We are currently going through a major renovation in our lobby to make sure that our guests always have the most comfortable experience with our Front Desk Staff when checking in or checking out.

We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Santa Barbara and please make sure to keep earning all of those valuable Wyndham Rewards Points.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,106)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Santa Barbara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,099 - 1,105 of 2,106 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We've been going here off and on for 25 years. It still is a nice place to stay. Easy to State St, downtown, the 101 and the airport. Staff was very good. Shower and bed comfortable. The breakfast is very similar to what is was years ago. Great fresh fruit cocktail and good bakery. For what we paid, well wsorth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Chienne,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the past 25 years. Hopefully we will be able to earn back those 2 stars during the 26 year. We do appreciate you and all of our long term guests and do hope that you stay with us for another 25 years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara three times in the last 3 months as we visited our son at UCSB, and were very pleased with the accommodations. We had the misfortune of forgetting our laptop in the room on 12/22/13 and didn't realize it until we were home again in the Bay Area on 12/25/13. I called them that night hoping that the honest person would turn it in to the office and was told to call the next morning and talk to Sylvia because they could not do anything. The next morning, with my fingers crossed, I did call Sylvia and explained my situation, and lo and behold the laptop had been turned in to the office. We arranged to get it shipped back to me UPS overnight. However, since the UPS and FEDEX overload over the holidays I didn't get it until the morning of 12/30/13 just like we left it.
I want to give a special thanks to Sylvia and Tom Patton for making sure the laptop was securely packed and sent to me UPS. There still are a lot of honest people in this world. Thanks again, and we are surely going to be staying there again in the future.
Sid

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sidney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Sid,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review during your time with us. We always want to treat our guests the way we would want to be treated and will only offer VIP Service. Thank you for mentioning Sylvia who is our amazing Head Housekeeper and is as you say, extremely honest.

We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share the Ramada Santa Barbara with all of your friends, family members, and co-workers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is half way between the airport and Santa Barbara and is located right off the highway. It has a nice pool and pond area in the center. It is a little dated, but staff were helpful and it was clean. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dragonlady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Dragonlady11,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value and Location, we definitely have a very central location while being just minutes away from everything that Santa Barbara or Goleta has to offer. Giving us 5 Stars for Value goes along with us being known as the Best Value Hotel in the area. Often times we can save our guests hundreds of dollars by choosing to stay with us over a hotel on the beach or downtown Santa Barbara.

We look forward to your return in the future where will still be offering our VIP Service. Thank you for recommending us to the entire traveling world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
973 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £108 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing