We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Lodge(Santa Barbara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,190)
Filter reviews
2,190 results
Traveller rating
833
781
355
140
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
781
355
140
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrew wakefieldduck pondbeautiful lagooncontinental breakfasthard boiled eggspool areabagelsfront desk staffminute drivedowntown sbnice poolhot tubacross the streetfree parkingcookiesstate streetducks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 2,190 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Santa Barbara hotels are highly overpriced, so for the price this place is decent. The location is good, close to the freeway. Rooms are outdated, especially the bathrooms. Old air conditioning wall units both in the rooms and hallways. One of the highlights is the pond, make sure you get a room that overlooks it. The buffet is disgusting, worst I've ever experienced! I would stay here again because it's about half the cost of hotels located downtown Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the pond.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear David Santa Cruz,

You are correct in saying that Santa Barbara hotels can be a bit pricey. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the greater Santa Barbara area because we often times save our guests between $200 to $500 and also give our guests the Ramada Value Pass which allows them to save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, museums, golf, and more.

We are surprised to read that you did not enjoy our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries, coffee cakes, butter croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, premium coffee, teas, juices, milk, and made to order waffles. Most guests find this the best way to jump start their morning. Hopefully you took advantage of the 20% discount to the IHOP directly across the street which is for those who enjoy paying for a breakfast with a few more hot items.

We do hope that upon your next visit to Santa Barbara that you once again choose to stay with us here at the Ramada where you are guaranteed to save on your budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have stayed at this facility many times when in town for medical appointments. The location is mins from physician's office. The staff are always helpful and professional

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Cynthia S,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Location and Service, we pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service to our traveling guests. Because of our central location and partnership with Sansum Medical Clinic and Cottage Hospital, we have a number of guests who choose to stay with us and take advantage of the discounts that we offer. Plus, we have the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where our guests can save up to $650.00 by taking advantage of all of the partner discounts that we have on attractions, museums, wine tasting, whale watching, tours, golf, restaurants, and the Chumash Casino.

We are glad that you continue to stay with us and we want to do all that we can to make your life easy while you are here. Thank you again for recommending us to the traveling world and please continue to take advantage of our Wyndham Rewards Loyalty program where you earl 10 points for every $1.00 spent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews