We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Fares G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night on a stop over from San Francisco to LA but this was a nice little hotel!

Lots of parking, nice large room which was clean and offered air con. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offered a pool in the courtyard which we didn't use but quite a few people were in it so looked good!

Room included breakfast which was continental and help yourself but lots of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Maz_1001,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing us as a Great Little Hotel here in beautiful Santa Barbara. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service to our guests and they also find our beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons to be a perfect place to rest, relax, and unwind.

We look forward to your return in the future and sure hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Won Tae J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel for a Bachelorette weekend. It was one of the best deals I could find in the SB area. The facilities were really nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely book again. The only thing is, it is a 10 minute cab ride to downtown SB, so it came to about $30.00 one way. Overall, great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mo J,

Thank you so much for choosing to have your Bachelorette weekend here with us at the Ramada Santa Barbara. We are the perfect hotel for those coming to Santa Barbara to enjoy wine tasting since we have all of the 2 for 1 wine tasting within our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass. It really sounds like you had the perfect weekend and we really appreciate the perfect 5 Star Review.

We look forward to you many returns in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends, family members, co-workers, and internet followers. Please also join us at facebook.com/sbramada for all of our up to date discounts and news.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Toni I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I bought the Express deal on Priceline and snagged this hotel, conveniently located between UCSB and Santa Barbara, for $90/night. We stayed for 4 enjoyable nights and would unequivocally stay here again.
The Upside:
1. Price--This hotel is on the lower end in expensive Santa Barbara, but it was wonderful.
2. Location--very easy on/off the 101 freeway--no freeway noise and easy parking
3. European guests--lots of Germans and French speaking guests. Fabulous. The Europeans know a deal when they see one.
4. Gorgeous flora--pond, ducks and turtles, a bridge, sparkling pool--view of the mountains too
5. Friendly and professional staff
6. Clean and excellent housekeeping. Brava!
7. Breakfast--pleasant room near the pond and pool. So helpful to have breakfast included in the price. Excellent croissants. Selection of pastries (sweet breads) cereals, yogurt (but could you work a deal with Chobani or Fage instead of Yoplait? :)
8. Nice to have a fridge and microwave

Downside:
1. Bed was very comfy and firm, but pillows were wretched. 4 plump neck-elevating things.
2, Furniture is dated and wardrobe and bureau were a bit scuffed, but who cares?
3. A/C is old unit, but worked well--just keep the fan and cooling on continuously all night.

If you require 5 star luxury, which we sometimes do--don't stay here. Otherwise, it's a complete winner.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pond would be lovely. Choose the 2nd floor (no elevator) if you don't lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear GJS,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Value, Location, Cleanliness, and Service. Thank you also for all of the kind words you expressed about our wonderful award winning hotel, it sounds like you have found your home away from home whenever you travel to Santa Barbara. We love that comment about the Ramada Santa Barbara being a complete Winner.

We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share us with all of your traveling friends that are looking for a great hotel with a reasonable price that offers tremendous value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Santa Barbara hotels are highly overpriced, so for the price this place is decent. The location is good, close to the freeway. Rooms are outdated, especially the bathrooms. Old air conditioning wall units both in the rooms and hallways. One of the highlights is the pond, make sure you get a room that overlooks it. The buffet is disgusting, worst I've ever experienced! I would stay here again because it's about half the cost of hotels located downtown Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear David Santa Cruz,

You are correct in saying that Santa Barbara hotels can be a bit pricey. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the greater Santa Barbara area because we often times save our guests between $200 to $500 and also give our guests the Ramada Value Pass which allows them to save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, museums, golf, and more.

We are surprised to read that you did not enjoy our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries, coffee cakes, butter croissants, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, premium coffee, teas, juices, milk, and made to order waffles. Most guests find this the best way to jump start their morning. Hopefully you took advantage of the 20% discount to the IHOP directly across the street which is for those who enjoy paying for a breakfast with a few more hot items.

We do hope that upon your next visit to Santa Barbara that you once again choose to stay with us here at the Ramada where you are guaranteed to save on your budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,001 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £100 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing