We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Good Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Barbara
1 review
“An Good Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Getting into the Santa Barbara Airport late, I booked a room at the Ramada. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel was quiet and I got a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was rather lackluster and I settled on hard boiled eggs and yogurt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rex T,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning that we really enjoyed staying with us and that you will come back and stay again next time you are in the area.

We pride ourselves on our VIP Service and our cleaning staff does a wonderful job making sure that our guest rooms are always perfect come check in. Our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast is the perfect way to jump start any day especially with all of our fresh pastries, butter croissants, coffee cakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, premium teas, coffee, and made to order waffles.

Please remember us the next time you come to beautiful Santa Barbara and don’t forget to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    729
    322
    131
    74
See reviews for
793
530
133
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night on a stop over from San Francisco to LA but this was a nice little hotel!

Lots of parking, nice large room which was clean and offered air con. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offered a pool in the courtyard which we didn't use but quite a few people were in it so looked good!

Room included breakfast which was continental and help yourself but lots of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Maz_1001,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing us as a Great Little Hotel here in beautiful Santa Barbara. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service to our guests and they also find our beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons to be a perfect place to rest, relax, and unwind.

We look forward to your return in the future and sure hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked this hotel for a Bachelorette weekend. It was one of the best deals I could find in the SB area. The facilities were really nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious. Really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely book again. The only thing is, it is a 10 minute cab ride to downtown SB, so it came to about $30.00 one way. Overall, great place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mo J,

Thank you so much for choosing to have your Bachelorette weekend here with us at the Ramada Santa Barbara. We are the perfect hotel for those coming to Santa Barbara to enjoy wine tasting since we have all of the 2 for 1 wine tasting within our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass. It really sounds like you had the perfect weekend and we really appreciate the perfect 5 Star Review.

We look forward to you many returns in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends, family members, co-workers, and internet followers. Please also join us at facebook.com/sbramada for all of our up to date discounts and news.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I bought the Express deal on Priceline and snagged this hotel, conveniently located between UCSB and Santa Barbara, for $90/night. We stayed for 4 enjoyable nights and would unequivocally stay here again.
The Upside:
1. Price--This hotel is on the lower end in expensive Santa Barbara, but it was wonderful.
2. Location--very easy on/off the 101 freeway--no freeway noise and easy parking
3. European guests--lots of Germans and French speaking guests. Fabulous. The Europeans know a deal when they see one.
4. Gorgeous flora--pond, ducks and turtles, a bridge, sparkling pool--view of the mountains too
5. Friendly and professional staff
6. Clean and excellent housekeeping. Brava!
7. Breakfast--pleasant room near the pond and pool. So helpful to have breakfast included in the price. Excellent croissants. Selection of pastries (sweet breads) cereals, yogurt (but could you work a deal with Chobani or Fage instead of Yoplait? :)
8. Nice to have a fridge and microwave

Downside:
1. Bed was very comfy and firm, but pillows were wretched. 4 plump neck-elevating things.
2, Furniture is dated and wardrobe and bureau were a bit scuffed, but who cares?
3. A/C is old unit, but worked well--just keep the fan and cooling on continuously all night.

If you require 5 star luxury, which we sometimes do--don't stay here. Otherwise, it's a complete winner.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pond would be lovely. Choose the 2nd floor (no elevator) if you don't lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear GJS,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Value, Location, Cleanliness, and Service. Thank you also for all of the kind words you expressed about our wonderful award winning hotel, it sounds like you have found your home away from home whenever you travel to Santa Barbara. We love that comment about the Ramada Santa Barbara being a complete Winner.

We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share us with all of your traveling friends that are looking for a great hotel with a reasonable price that offers tremendous value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#26 of 52 in Santa Barbara
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
670 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing