We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ramada Calle Real” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pleasant Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ramada Calle Real”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff, access to local gym, clean, beds great! Property is very well landscaped especially the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Karen R,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review. We are so proud of our award winning hotel and love knowing that our guests are also extremely happy staying here. We pride ourselves on offering VIP Service and having beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons that are home to our ducks, turtles, KOI, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret.

We do hope that you will continue to share us with all of your traveling friends and that you will choose us the next time you come to beautiful Santa Barbara. We also hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    712
    317
    129
    70
See reviews for
776
517
129
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our first impressions of this hotel weren't all that positive. It was situated about 15 minutes north of Santa Barbara center and bordered the very busy Rte.101. Our end room was in fact situated closer to that roadway than any other raising our apprehensions considerably. Despite these initial misgivings, our experience was quite positive. The air condition unit muffled road noise, the mattress was comfortable and the room was clean. The location ended up being an asset as the proximity to 101 got us to wine country in the Santa Rita Hills in not much more than 30 minutes and the scenic Rte. 154 was but 5 minutes up the road providing another avenue to the vineyards. Heading south to the beach and the waterfront harbor in Santa Barbara was an easy 15 minutes away. Being in the area for a week, we took a more ambitious drive north through Big Sur which was approximately 3 and 1/2 hrs. away. Again, we found the ease of accessing the hotel a positive. The continental breakfast was more than adequate and a 3 minute drive could bring you to a supermarket if those needs had to be met.
I will state that my wife and I see hotels as places to sleep. We tend not to spend much time there, so amenities like the pool aren't as important to us as the price and the value of our stay. Given the cost index of the Santa Barbara area and our overall experience at this Ramada, we feel we made the right choice.

Room Tip: the corner room we had was surprisingly quiet with the AC running
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank km47jk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear km47jk47,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value and Cleanliness, we are known as the Best Value Hotel in the greater Santa Barbara area and we pride ourselves on being an extremely clean hotel. Giving great VIP service, having beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons, and having all of our well appointed guest rooms clean and ready for check in is what the Ramada Santa Barbara is known for.

We do hope that you will continue to share us with all of your traveling friends and that you will choose us the next time you come to beautiful Santa Barbara. We also hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Getting into the Santa Barbara Airport late, I booked a room at the Ramada. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel was quiet and I got a good night's sleep. The continental breakfast was rather lackluster and I settled on hard boiled eggs and yogurt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Rex T,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning that we really enjoyed staying with us and that you will come back and stay again next time you are in the area.

We pride ourselves on our VIP Service and our cleaning staff does a wonderful job making sure that our guest rooms are always perfect come check in. Our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast is the perfect way to jump start any day especially with all of our fresh pastries, butter croissants, coffee cakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, premium teas, coffee, and made to order waffles.

Please remember us the next time you come to beautiful Santa Barbara and don’t forget to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We only stayed here for one night on a stop over from San Francisco to LA but this was a nice little hotel!

Lots of parking, nice large room which was clean and offered air con. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel offered a pool in the courtyard which we didn't use but quite a few people were in it so looked good!

Room included breakfast which was continental and help yourself but lots of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz_1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Maz_1001,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing us as a Great Little Hotel here in beautiful Santa Barbara. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service to our guests and they also find our beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons to be a perfect place to rest, relax, and unwind.

We look forward to your return in the future and sure hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#26 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#10 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#32 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing