We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$458
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
840
781
356
141
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
781
356
141
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrew wakefieldduck pondbeautiful lagooncontinental breakfasthard boiled eggspool areabagelsfront desk staffminute drivedowntown sbnice poolhot tubacross the streetfree parkingcookiesstate streetducks
Filter
Updating list...
1,072 - 1,077 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was nothing that was represented on their website or any other travel websites. My first issue is that the property is closer to Goleta than downtown Santa Barbara. My second issue was that this property classified itself as a 3 star. This would place it on the same level as Hotel Indigo. These 2 properties are night and day. Maybe with a major refresh this hotel could become 3 stars. There would need to be a serious investment to refurbish the rooms, the decor, and HVAC.

The two bright spots that I can think of was that the hotel staff was very nice. Also, the gardens were very nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicWarren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear VickWarren1,

We are sorry to read that you did not have the same incredible experience that most of our guest have. We always let our guests know that if they would like to stay in downtown Santa Barbara which is 8 minutes away, that they should also look forward to paying upwards of $200 to $500 more per night for a hotel room.

We are a 3 Star hotel along with a 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning hotel. We do appreciate you mentioning our beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons along with our great front desk staff that always provides VIP Service to each and every guest.

Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650 on attractions, restaurants, wine tasting, museums, and a host of great things to do in beautiful Santa Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of two hotels that we generally stay in the Goleta area, where we own a business. It has beautiful grounds, and although the hotel itself is probably 50 years old, they have kept it updated. The beds are great, and it is very quiet. The breakfast is very nice, with an array of baked goods, yogurts, cereals, made-to-order waffles, fresh fruit, juices and coffee. For Santa Barbara, where prices tend to be high, this is a good value. The staff are always very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Lambrose,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Location, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, and Service. We always appreciate our return guests and love knowing that you continue to share the Ramada Santa Barbara with the entire traveling world.

Hopefully you were able to take advantage of the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650 on attractions, restaurants, wine tasting, museums, and a host of great things to do in beautiful Santa Barbara. One of our favorites is Woodstock’s Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff, access to local gym, clean, beds great! Property is very well landscaped especially the pool area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Karen R,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review. We are so proud of our award winning hotel and love knowing that our guests are also extremely happy staying here. We pride ourselves on offering VIP Service and having beautiful lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons that are home to our ducks, turtles, KOI, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret.

We do hope that you will continue to share us with all of your traveling friends and that you will choose us the next time you come to beautiful Santa Barbara. We also hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on dining, wine tasting, attractions, tours, golf, museums, Helicopter rides and much more. Please also follow us at facebook.com/sbramada for up to date news and discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews