We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Santa Barbara
Nearby Hotels
Santa Barbara Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Franciscan Inn & Suites(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Canary Hotel(Santa Barbara)
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbor View Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harbor House Inn(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wayfarer(Santa Barbara)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
840
781
356
141
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
781
356
141
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrew wakefieldduck pondbeautiful lagooncontinental breakfasthard boiled eggspool areabagelsfront desk staffminute drivedowntown sbnice poolhot tubacross the streetfree parkingcookiesstate streetducks
Filter
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My room had a humming sound coming from the bathroom, matinence was called and they said they have had this complaint before but could do nothing about it. My room was changed, the second room was good until I showered and the water would not drain and the shower head was half clogged, gross!!! Plus the towels were stiff and dingy. Very disappointing stay :(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Diane D,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Service, we pride ourselves on offering VIP Service to every guest throughout their entire stay with us. As for the noise that you heard in your first room and the shower that was half clogged, that is totally unacceptable and something that we will get to the bottom of and fix immediately.

We are sorry that you did not experience the perfect stay that most of our guests experience when choosing to stay with us. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future to WOW you with our VIP Serice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel at a reasonable price in an area known for its outrageously expensive lodging prices. But, expect to drive the places you want to get to. This property is NOT located within walking distance of any attractions. It is north about 4 miles of Santa Barbara attractions such as the Wharf and the attractive shopping district on State Street. It is actually closer to the college town of Goleta which is home to the University of California, Santa Barbara.

That said, the property is set on large attractive grounds landscaped nicely including ducks walking around. The property is dated but has been remodeled. The room I was in was on the second floor and had a nice balcony. NO ELEVATOR! so be aware of that when booking if you need ground floor access.

The bed was great as were the linens and appointments. Very lovely toiletries, too. Staff were friendly and efficient.

You can pretty much park at your room door. The continental breakfast if decent and heavy on the baked pastries. No hot options in terms of the fake eggs, sausage etc. But lots of good choices to get you on your way.

Cheapest gas in town is right next door.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jeff L,

You are correct when stating that Santa Barbara hotels can be expensive, that is why so many travelers prefer to stay with us and save upwards of $200 to $500 a night on their rooms. Plus we have the Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 on attractions, restaurants, wine tasting, museums, and a host of great things to do in beautiful Santa Barbara.

We sure do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. As you mentioned, our FREE deluxe continental breakfast is a great way to jumpstart any morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews