We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May have been a 4-star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #25 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    736
    331
    133
    76
See reviews for
803
537
134
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The room was awesome. It was a perfect stay for us. My children loved playing in the pool and sitting by the lagoon, watching the ducks & turtles. The FREE breakfast was sumptuous. Thank you for making our stay memorable

PS - Ask for Drew Wakefield. He can help you get discounts for food and shopping with the Ramada Value Pass.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umkpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear umkpk,

Thank you so much for your perfect 5 Star Review and for mentioning how fantastic and perfect your stay with us was. We also appreciate you mentioning our Ramada Value Pass where our guests can save up to $650.00 by taking advantage of all of our partner discounts for wine tasting, restaurants, museums, the zoo, Chumash Casino, shopping, water sports, and more.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that you will continue to share us with all of your traveling friends who are looking for a great Santa Barbara hotel that offer tremendous value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location. 10 minutes from UCSB and 10 minutes to downtown Santa Barbara and the harbor. Pool and hot tub were nice. Room furnishings and bathroom in need of updating but served the purpose. Staff was friendly and discount coupons were given for local restaurants, This came in handy as Ihop is located right across the street. It was a welcomed discount as my daughter found hair in her waffle that was made by staff, The free breakfast was lacking variety and the quality of the baked goods were poor. It is one of the only hotels I have stayed in that did not allow the guests to make their own waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Marylou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Marylou M,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Location, we definitely are centrally located and just minutes away from everything here in Santa Barbara or Goleta. Our Year-Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool is always the perfect place for guests to get in some relaxation during their stay with us.

Our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass can save up to $650.00 if you take advantage of all of our wonderful discounts to restaurants, wine tasting, attractions, museums, helicopter rides, water sports, the SB Zoo, SB Trolley, and much more. This is a great way for our guests to experience beautiful Santa Barbara and save money while doing it.

We appreciate you mentioning how friendly our staff was, we pride ourselves on only offering our guests VIP Service. The reason why we like to serve our guests their freshly made waffles is because it is much safer, cleaner, and shows our great service. When you enjoyed your 20% discount at the IHOP directly across the street, I know they did not let guests get back behind the stove to make any of the delicious food that they served. We just want to always provide our guests with a great VIP experience all the time.

We look forward to your return in the future and please make sure to keep earning your Wyndham Rewards Points during every stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I spent just one night in this Hotel, but everything went fine, A bit overpriced. They offer you: pool, WI-FI, breakfast included, fridge and microwawe in the room. Minutes from S.Barbara. Not a new complex, but in some ways romantic. Needs to change the carpet. Washing and dryer machine available.

Room Tip: Take the second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caffelatteMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear CaffelatteMilano,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Santa Barbara, we are glad to read that you found us to be a Nice Place to stay. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area and tend to save our guests hundreds of dollars over some of the downtown and beach hotels. When you factor in our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass, where you can save up to $650.00 if you take advantage of all of our wonderful discounts to restaurants, wine tasting, attractions, museums, helicopter rides, water sports, the SB Zoo, SB Trolley, and much more. This is a great way for our guests to experience beautiful Santa Barbara and save money while doing it.

We look forward to your return in the future where you will be able to enjoy our year-round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool every day that you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was working at a horse show at the Earl Warren Showgrounds and the organizers selected this hotel to house to staff. It was less than 10 minutes away, very convenient with easy access on/off from Highway 101. The property has been renovated to a modern facility and has all the goodies one expects: free breakfast, free WiFi, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, in-room safe.The bath had excellent lighting, big, fluffy towels, heat lamps, hair dryer, and a good, adjustable shower with a curved shower curtain for the feeling of extra space. Housekeeping was excellent and the room was spotlessly clean and neat. A delightful plus to this hotel is the central courtyard/lagoon area. Ducks and geese paddle contentedly through the reeds and water lilies, and if you're lucky, you can spot a huge turtle sunning himself on the lawn. The pool area and hot tub are great and open until 10 PM. Each room has either a patio or balcony with a couple of chairs and a small table to relax and enjoy the gorgeous Santa Barbara weather. My only disappointment was that there was no comfortable chair to sit on in my room, just a hard-backed desk chair, so had to watch TV from the bed. Staff all seemed very friendly and professional. A bit pricey ($170+/- per night) but it's summer in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Ask for an "inside, ground floor" room so you can enjoy the lagoon. Ask if the room has an...
See more room tips
Green Features: First morning my towels were re-used and my bed was made but not changed during my stay (not a problem for me). The next 4 days towels were changed daily, perhaps because I left a tip for the maid.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOGuy7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear SLOGuy 7662,

We are always excited to have our good friends from the Horse shows choose to stay with us. The Ramada Santa Barbara is a perfect centrally located hotel and just minutes away from Earl Warren Showgrounds and with all of our great amenities, can be the perfect hotel to return to in the evening and just rest, relax, and unwind from the day’s festivities. We have been proud sponsors of Earl Warren horse shows for many years and will continue to do so in the future.

We hope that you were able to take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 by taking advantage of all of our discounts to local restaurants, wine tasting, museums, shopping, tours, golf, helicopter rides, the SB Zoo, Chumash Casino, and more.

We look forward to your return during future horse shows and we will be happy to make sure to have your Superior Gardenside Room all ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
947 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing