We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a very good, comfortable stay; however...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall, a very good, comfortable stay; however, housekeeping failed to make up our room one of the days, even though we left it at 10:30 AM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Eda K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for mentioning that overall your stay was perfect and enjoyable. We will definitely be looking in the housekeeping situation that you mentioned since we have a wonderful cleaning staff that loves to make sure that every room is perfect each and every day.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and will make sure that your room is clean and spotless each and every day during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The whole experience was fair. Room well worn, needs updating. Did not give me the promised room facing the garden, instead was behind a wall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Babs12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Babs12_11,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry to read that you did not have the same amazing stay that most of our guests have. We are looking into your comments about not receiving the exact room type that you desired. We have Standard Single King Rooms and Superior Single King and Double Queen Rooms. Some of our Superior Rooms have better views of our lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons. However, they are all the same size and offer the same great amenities.

Every room has a private patio or balcony and every guests can take advantage of our Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass where you can save up to $650.00 when you take advantage of our partners discounts on restaurants, wine tasting, museums, the zoo, Chumash Casino, water sports, spa, shopping, helicopter rides, and much much more.

Hopefully you will give us another chance and come back and stay with us in the future. We will do our best to make sure that you receive the exact room that you want if it is available. Our goal is to make sure that every guest has the perfect stay and receives the perfect room. Next time, please call us directly and we will make your stay perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn & Suites
Franciscan Inn & Suites
#10 of 52 in Santa Barbara
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
5.8 mi away
Mason Beach Inn
Mason Beach Inn
#28 of 52 in Santa Barbara
411 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range: £95 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing