We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    747
    336
    134
    80
See reviews for
822
538
134
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wish I could give a 5-star, but the Non-smoking rooms still smelled of cigarettes from the guests who smoke outside in the parking lot, which is directly connected to the bottom room patios; drifting straight into the room. Very disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear G R,

I also wish that you could have given us 5 Stars and maybe on your next visit you will be able too. Cigarette smoke and smell can definitely be disgusting for many people and that is why we are a 100% Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hopefully upon your next stay with us, we will have the perfect room that will overlook our tropical lush gardens and freshwater lagoons and smell like paradise to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way up the coast. I liked that it was not right in downtown, but of course you need a car to get into downtown if you want to visit. The staff was very courteous and helped us find the In and Out Burger that is essentially right across the street even though you cannot see it from the hotel. The room had a bit of character with the vaulted ceiling and wooden beams, but the air conditioner was not quite strong enough to cool down the whole room. Breakfast was very spartan, but it got the job done. Loved the resident duck and the grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quirklet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Quirklet,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us even if it was just for one night. Because you decided not to stay downtown or along the beach area, you were able to save between One Hundred to Three Hundred dollars simply by being willing to drive 5 to 10 minutes. We appreciate you mentioning how courteous and friendly our wonderful front desk staff was to you, it is our goal to only offer VIP Service to every guest.

Our FREE deluxe continental breakfast is a great way to jump start each day especially with all of the great delicious selections and made to order waffles. Our award winning lush tropical gardens and freshwater lagoons are home to our resident ducks, turtles, Koi, goldfish and Sticks the Egret.

We look forward to your next visit with us and sure hope that you are able to stay a few more night to take advantage of all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good sized room with recently updated decor. Decent breakfast, but nothing special. The pool and grounds with the pond are very nice and the staff were all quite pleasant. A bit away from downtown (you need a car) but overall good value for money in a very expensive city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LLK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear LLK2012,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value and Cleanliness, we are glad that you enjoyed our FREE Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of our Fresh Pastries, Butter Croissants, Cinnamon Rolls, Hot and Cold Cereal, Fresh Fruit, Bagels, Yogurt, and made to order waffles.

It is our goal to only offer VIP service to our guests and when you combine that with our beautiful lush gardens and freshwater lagoons, you have a real winning combination. We are as you mentioned a few miles from downtown and the local beaches which is why you were able to save between a hundred and 4 hundred dollars. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the area and we will continue to offer our guests more value throughout every stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pepper Tree Inn
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
5.9 mi away
Best Western Beachside Inn
Best Western Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
958 reviews
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#13 of 52 in Santa Barbara
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Property: Ramada Santa Barbara
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Top Ramada Hotel in all of North America by Ramada Worldwide in September of 2016. The Ramada Santa Barbara was awarded the Best of the Best for 6 continuous by Ramada Worldwide. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business, Gold Certified by Audubon International, Environmentalist award from California Green Lodging Program. The Ramada Santa Barbara is Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, known as the Best Value Hotel in the Greater Santa Barbara/Goleta area, and can often times save you hundreds of dollars over competing hotels in the downtown or beach areas. We pride ourselves on only offering VIP Service throughout your stay. The Ramada offers all guests, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with made to order waffles, Free Wi-Fi-, Free Parking, Three Electric Car Charging Stations, free shuttle to and from SBA, Amtrak, and SB Airbus, and a magnificent Year Round Solar Heated Pool & Whirlpool where the water temperature is always perfect. Every room offers a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, premium cable and Free HBO, personal safe, comfortable high quality bed, iron & ironing board, voicemail, hairdryer, work desk, Free local calls, and private patio or balcony. Plus the Ramada offers a full business center. The Ramada Santa Barbara is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Santa Barbara Airport (SBA) and University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) are just 6 minutes away, downtown and the Santa Barbara beaches are just 10-12 minutes away. Rest, Relax, or Unwind around our lush tropical gardens and lagoons that are home to ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. The Ramada Santa Barbara Value Pass let's you to Feel Like a Local by saving you up to $650.00 when you take advantage of all the discounts we offer. 2 for 1 Wine tasting, 2 for 1 to the Santa Barbara Zoo & Maritime Museum, Discounts to ATV Mountain Rides, Santa Barbara Helicopter, Museums, Attractions, Beach Horseback rides, Chumash Casino, Restaurants, and much more. Some discounts might change or be discontinued so please check with front desk staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing